About Dragging Oneself, Eating Too Much And Ouch...My Actifit Report Card: January 11 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Today was one of those days you have to drag yourself everywhere cause your body its starting to feel the effects of 11 days of working out. You see, I'm a very energetic person. I can walk for hours, climb mountains, be all day moving heavy stuff and feel like nothing happened the next day but when it comes to do my workout routine just 1 hour is enough to make me feel like crap!

I'm weird... How is even possible I can be 8 hours non stop moving heavy objects (helping my sister moving to another place) and feel like new the next day, when I feel like crap with only 1 hour of workout? Yeah, I'm weird! So today was shopping day... I hate shopping day...

I found a nice parking away from the entrance cause I always like to walk, then took the stairs and looked at perfectly healthy people using the elevator and thought "lazy people". I was in my game, my fitness game and even tho I was dragging myself everywhere cause all my body hurts I was acting like I was the fitness momma! Yeah! I was like "look at me lazy people, I walk and take the stairs while you use the elevator and use electric wheelchairs to not walk! Ha Ha Ha! I'm awesome!"... One can feel powerful when doing things right and living a healthy life... and then all the power when to hell cause I ate too much...

Presenting the smashed plantain ball with chinese pork ribs that taste delicious but made me feel like I got a ton of pounds!

How much I love chinese food! I simple love it! I can eat it everyday! I will have to marry a chinese guy... He will have to cook! Feed me hun, feed me!! 😅

After eating that... I took the elevator... the powerful me went to hell... and of course doing my workout was extremely difficult with all the heavyness I had after eating that delicious food. I managed to do 5k steps and something extra today. Tomorrow I will try to take things slowly. I wanna keep losing weight and working out so I have to figure it out how to do it properly.... This thing sounds like a journal... Jeez!

Oh and before I forget, #TeamOuch for the win!!

5648
Walking

Sort:  

after having to much its hard to score numbers on Actifit Report Card. haha
Delicious food my friend. nice post..

Yeah, it was difficult to move after eating all that hahah

@blacklux I am like you I can go go go all day but I can eat anything and not gain weight, I would love to be 20 or 30 pounds heavier but no matter what I eat I stay my same skinny self, my husband says it is because I don't eat enough, he might be right but I am not hungry I eat when hungry. I can work circles around my sister who is heavy so maybe being skinny is a good thing.

I can give you some pounds if you want!! Hehehe

Maybe you have a fast metabolism, that will explain why you don't get weight but is better that way, losing weight is too difficult!

@blacklux maybe I do have a fast metabolism, I have always been thin. My sister tells me that, she says take some of my fat. I wish I could. I never find clothes to fit, I am 62 and the only pants I could find to fit was a boys size 10 and they are baggy.

I had a body builder colleague years ago who would always tell me "pain is weakness leaving the body". I've done a lot of yard work in 90+ degrees muttering that phrase to myself.

Anyway, it sounds like you are doing great.

Well right now lots of weakness is leaving my body.... OOOOOOUCH!!

La mejor forma de perder peso es corriendo, para que te sientas motivada inscríbete en una carrera y entrena a diario, es duro pero sí vas a tener muy buenos resultados.

Suerte!

No puedo correr por mi rodilla. Me lastime los ligamentos y se tardan una eternidad en mejorarse 😑

Esas lesiones tardan en sanar, sí.

Cuídate mucho, no lo descuides.

Fijate ahora por lo menos mi rodilla no parece un jamon! aajaja

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 33.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5648 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.58% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.689 which ranks you at #5271 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 5265).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #167.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82