My Actifit Report Card: February 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

How do you spend your weekends?


Most of us look forward to weekends. That's just how things are. And to be honest, after a rough week full of intense physical and mental toll it makes complete sense to look forward to the short lived break.

There are a handful among us who don't really believe in weekends, for them there is nothing called "weekend". More power to you guys.

My cycles are viscious. My weekends could be just like regular weekends. Or my weekends could be on weekdays. That's just how the medical world functions.

Either way, the break is well appreciated.
And if the weekdays have really given us a tough time we often appreciate leading a few lazy days and trying to stay as disconnected as possible.

Personally, I am over having lazy weekends. It just kills the drive I have for work once the weekdays are on again.
Additionally, I did say I love walking.

Today was one of those weekends for me that falls on regulars weekends. On weekends I try go out and get a stroll, catch up with friends if possible, and run errands.

Today I decided to take a noon walk instead of my usual evening walks. The weather was pretty friendly and snow wasn't as slippery as usual. Maybe it was just the timing.

I figured I'd discover some new places and so took a random bus and dropped down to a random spot.

It wasn't as random as I was expecting. It was a fully fledged bustling market place that I had never been to.

I STRUCK GOLD

I love exploring. I love detouring. I love adventures. And I mostly love mentally challenging myself to find ways to get back home safely without asking anybody for directions. Today was a great opportunity.

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Saw a lot of shops, most of them were overflowing with flowers and soft toys in preparations for Valentine's day.
I was cornered into window shopping right after I entered the first shop and asked for prices.
Valentine's day makes everything super expensive.
I didn't dare enter any shop after that.

I spent quite a long time in the open market, discovering every nook and cranny, looking at commodities from flowers to underwear to spices.

The prices of fish were a steal. Even stealing fish at such price would be a loss. One of the salesman told me that people usually avoid anything with a slight stench when it's Valentine's season.
That kinda makes sense.

Eventually I landed in a spot where I felt like I was deep enough in the area and could consider myself "lost".
Let the adventures begin! YAY

A small detour brought me in front of a new hypermarket that just recently opened. I did need to stack up on almonds, so I entered.

They had a wonderful and very attractive food court. I had to check my activity score on actifit now. ooohlala
My activity score graph shows that today is the most walking I did in the week.
Wow! That's great news!

So here I am, typing this out in the very hypermarket I entered, celebrating my highest actifit score yet.....

in the hypermarket's food court with a plate of the oiliest, junky-est, no good-est, high calorie food I could find.
All that walking might just have gone down the drain. Facepalm.

Now that's a kicker.

7725
Walking

Sort:  

Congratulations @blind-spot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

2000? only?
I need to pump those numbers up!!!!

TY for the regular update though

Welcome to @actifit. I saw on their daily post that you are a new member. I guess all of our testimonials in the #blindtest convinced you! Walking is great, and you're right, it's fun to go to somewhere new and discover things. We drove over 100 miles just to hike around the Garden of the Gods park in southern IL. And it was worth it. So keep on walking and get to know our community!

Thank you for the warm welcome.
Your post was really inspirational, and yes #BLINDTEST did play a major part in making me more interested in actifit.
I love long drives, too. But over here it is much easier discovering new places either on foot or by taking a random public bus.
Once I am done with my own community, I will surely start making drives to outside the city.

Yes unfortunately I live in a small community (only 7000 people) and a long, long time ago I was a city carrier for the postal service, so I have walked pretty much every inch of this city numerous times. That's one reason we like to travel to new places just to walk, hike, and explore. We're so small here, there is no public transportation, lol.

Wow! You must have seen so much!
I bet you were super popular too. How many years did you carry for?
I really want to see you write about your experiences, the funny ones, the weird ones, the sad ones, the educational ones. I bet that's gonna be super cool!

Glad to see you posting your first report, and we love the blind test you sent out, thank you for that!
We sent out rewards to participants' posts from our side as well as an additional support to this initiative and a thank you for everyone who made the effort.

Thank you for your care, support and positivity. Really appreciate it!
The ACTIFIT tokens were so unexpected, but the nicest gesture, Thank you for showing gratitude, it means a lot!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7725 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.29% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

awesome! Totally lovin' it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34