My Actifit Report Card: February 9 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hey not just anybody has purple cowboy boots for line dancing!

I danced last night too, and had over 15k in activity. But got home late and missed the posting deadline. Don't you hate when that happens?!?

Today I went through a session with the exercise ball. I even got @crypt-skip to try a couple of exercises. He looks much better doing them than I do!

Then I did an exercise video just for arms, and specifically for "bat flaps". If you don't know what that is, good for you! You don't want to have them, that's for sure. If anyone has a good exercise to firm up flabby triceps - I'm all ears.

Another dance tonight, rocking those purple boots, and another day, another 10k is complete.

It was High Five Friday, so sending out every one good vibes for the weekend!



10758
Dancing

blueeyes8960.gif


[credit@EdibleCthulhu]


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You slay in the purple boots, it's a great look! And for triceps I think pushups are the best exercise. If you want to use weights there's tricep extensions and military press and bench press. High fives and happy weekend! 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @kenny-crane! I've been doing some pushups with my feet up on the ball, kind of like a plank position. Can't do many yet though. I know about tricep extensions - not sure what the military press is. Good weekend to you too!

The military press is just lifting barbells or two dumbbells over your head. but be very careful with your form and start with very light weights. It's very easy to hurt your back when you have weight above your head like that! There are probably YouTube videos you could watch that would show you the proper form. It's really good for the shoulders as well as the triceps. But push-ups on the exercise ball are very good too! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I am loving those boots, and you were built for bluejeans

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww, thank you!

Hey I am looking for a lot of support on the block chain. What's power house creatives? can I join the power house creatives? If yes, how do I join?

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com, the simplest cryptocurrency swap/exchange online!
To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!

It sucks when you Miss a report. But you got a good count today which is great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep not good when you miss the midnight posting time. And purple boots :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, totally aggravating. I looked at the clock and it said 12:02.
-I love my boots, lol.

Really cool boots Tammy, wishing you some great stepping and dancing ahead🎉 👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey I like those boots! Don't see purple very often. Line dancing sounds like fun, I wish there were somewhere around here to take lessons. Good exercise too since you always seem to get a good count from it.

Yeah that really sucks when you go past the posting deadline especially for Actifit. Anyway that good that your keeping yourself healthy. Keep it up and have a great week ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The boots look lovely and happy, made for dancing!!! I am sure your night was amazing in them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00