Easy, Healthy & Delicious- My Actifit Report Card: February 12 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Today's exercise was my regular line dance class, finished off with some exercise ball and arm work. Now on to the good stuff, tonight's dinner. It's called Paprika Chicken and it's probably my favorite baked chicken recipe. It's also easy to prepare and easy on the budget as well.

You take chicken legs and coat with olive oil. I put the legs in a plastic bag, add the oil, and shake together until coated. Then sprinkle seasoning, paprika and cinnamon over the legs, turning to season both sides.

I made Italian roasted potatoes as well, baking the same time. Just quarter the potatoes, coat with olive oil and add Italian seasoning and garlic powder.

Set the oven for 400 degrees and bake for 30 minutes. Turn the legs over and bake another 30 minutes. I lined the pan with parchment paper for easy cleanup!

After you turn the chicken put the potatoes in the oven and both will be done in 30 more minutes.

For the vegetables I just steamed a package of frozen stir fry vegetables. I would have preferred fresh broccoli or asparagus, but i didn't have any on hand.

I hope you try the Paprika Chicken and enjoy it as much as we do. And please don't make fun of my 40 year old corning ware plate, those darn things are indestructible, lol.



10036
Daily Activity, Dancing

blueeyes8960.gif


[credit@EdibleCthulhu]


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This looks yummy! I will definitely give it a try!

You're right I made this last night! It was awesome!

So glad you liked it!

Posted using Partiko Android

So you did not fry the chicken with potatoes in an ovenbag then.
Smart way of coating you have

Posted using Partiko Android

Nope, only used a bag to coat the chicken with the oil. The skin crisps up nicely baking it in the open. It almost looks burnt in the picture, but it's not. That just the way the paprika and cinnamon looks baked on. And the chicken is really juicy.

I will try this, thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice dish.
Grilled chicken.
I am all yours.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, it's one of our favorites.

God that looks delish. Put me down for 3 legs please! 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

That's your plate in the pic, ready to go! I made plenty because they are also good as leftovers!

Oh men!!! Why tormenting our stomach like this. Lol. Nice count and I would mind if you steemed some of those chicken my way. Lol.

Wouldn't that be great if there was a way to Steem you a plate? Glad you enjoyed the pictures.

Wow, now that is what I call one amazing actifit post! Kudos for the steps and thank you for sharing such a nice recipe!

Thank you. It gets challenging to come up with things to say in Actifit when you basically do the same thing every day. I thought it'd be nice to share some healthy (and easy) recipes.

I agree with @Wonderwop ... put me down for a couple of those drumsitcks too please :P

Got plenty, drop on by! I put that pic on your Meaty Monday contest too.

I am hungry at 9 am 😂

I'm not above having a cold chicken leg for breakfast, lol.

Potatoes are good.

For sure, many ways to fix them, and I love them all!

Oh, that chicken sounds divine! I am always looking for new ways to prepare chicken. I will be giving this one a try this week!
Ren

Hi Ren, that's why I had tried this in the first place, looking for something different for chicken. And I thought it sounded a little strange - paprika and cinnamon - but the person who gave the recipe really bragged on it. So I tried it, and now I'm really bragging on it! Let me know if you guys like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28