My Actifit Report Card: September 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Walking the same places can be spiced up a bit if you chase some Pokemon. The amount of detail on this game is amazing. I don't know much about it but it's fun to experiment with. The bad thing is that it runs down my phone battery so quickly. I even took a battery pack and they were both drained before I got home. Luckily my actifit was being recorded by my FitBit so I didn't lose any step count. Today's count was about half of yesterday's but I was still a bit tired from yesterday, to tell the truth.

Some things you find on the trail are a little more dangerous than virtual creatures in a game. I wouldn't want to be on the receiving end of these horns. We were within touching distance so I'm glad no one made them angry. We were riding on a tram like vehicle that drove all around Grant's Farm animal area and it was wide open - seat but not enclosed. Those long horns were walking right beside us. Of course we were warned to keep all appendages inside the vehicle, but I'm not sure he gave similar instructions to the long horns to keep all of THEIR appendages OUTSIDE of the vehicle.

At my Habitat for Humanity job on Friday a kind man (I have no idea who he was) was nice enough to bring three of us volunteers working at the time a big zip lock bag each of fresh garden green beans. I was very thankful! Today was the first chance I had to get them cleaned and snapped for cooking. I simmered them in organic chicken broth and added onions, garlic, ham for flavoring, and seasoning salt.

For the rest of tonight's supper I made lean ground turkey Sloppy Joes wrapped in a whole wheat tortilla. This is the first time I've ever served Sloppy Joes on a tortilla instead of a hamburger bun, and I think I like it better. Live and learn!

I hope everyone had a fantastic Sunday!

12458
Chasing Pokemons, Photowalking
Height
175 cm
Weight
79 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Don't abandon STEEM - add Narrative and cross post your Steem content for more exposure. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

2id58ntr4e.png

Sort:  

I did play pokemon go a while back haven't touched it for a year or so maybe I should try it again, I am glad no one made them angry that would not be fun

and how nice of that person to bring you and your coworkers the beans

Yes, it was very nice for a complete stranger to stop and share his garden bounty with us. I know what a job it is picking green beans!
I was actually surprised that the tram just rolled in among those long horns like that, and everything was just out in the open.

Its these random acts of kindness that make the world such a wonderful place and yes I picked green beans in my teens when I worked at a Market Gardens, very hard work

those long horns and kind of scary to see so close up and personal

You need to start inviting us for dinner 🤣
Still a very nice count my dear, well done.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have an open invitation @ketcom! It would be a thrill to meet you in person and join us for dinner.

Great stepping 💪 and that pokemon game sounds like fun though I have never tried it. Your food looked absolutely delicious 😋. Keep stepping and indulging the healthy diet🙌. Enjoy an awesome Monday ahead 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, Eric. The Pokeman adds a little extra fun especially if you're traveling the same walking route often. The healthy diet is going good, there are lots of healthy choices just as tasty and satisfying as the unhealthy ones, so why not?

Hi, @blueeyes8960!

You just got a 1.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 73.6175 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12458 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 15.02% upvote via @actifit account. 13.11% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73