My Actifit Report Card: September 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

We went for a walk this morning and it was already hot. I had to get home and grab a quick shower before my friends picked me up for my postal retirees group outing. We had a group of 20 gather for lunch at the nearby Fairmont Park Race Track. We had lunch here a few months ago and we had so much fun watching the races that we decided to repeat it. This was Fairmont's last Tuesday afternoon race of the season.

The food was mediocore and the service was absolutely horrible. Add overpriced to that and an enforced 20% tip because we were in a big group and you'll understand why I won't be going back if they book another luncheon here. I had a tasteless piece of grilled rockfish, a dry baked potato (but it was my own choice to leave it dry) and a side salad that didn't arrive (despite repeated requests) until 40 minutes after I had finished the rest of the "meal". Sometimes I get aggravated when I am served my salad and the main meal comes before I've finished my salad but NEVER have I had my salad served over half hour after the meal. If I hadn't been still hungry after that inferior fish, I would have told them to just forget the salad. (Shaking my head)

As far as I'm concerned, if they book another luncheon here, I'm going to pass. I liked watching the horses, but I don't know anything about betting on them. It was pretty interesting though watching the crowd at the end of each race. I did manage to get in another 2,500 steps by walking across that huge parking lot, taking the stairs instead of the elevator, and strolling up and down the hallways looking at the artwork on the walls.



12012
Walking
Height
175 cm
Weight
79 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Don't abandon STEEM - add Narrative and cross post your Steem content for more exposure. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

2id58ntr4e.png

Sort:  

Good count while ejoying meal and race with potatoes.

Great stepping 💪 and sorry for the horrible lunch😢. At least you enjoyed watching the horses and walking around. I agree that you should totally pass if they book it again 💯.
Wishing you an awesome Wednesday ahead. Enjoy your day 👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

My best friends is of Italian heritage, every time I eat at her parents' home they serve the salad after the main meal. They say it helps with digestion.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's funny how customs vary in different parts of the world. But I bet they don't wait 40 minutes afterward, lol.

No they don't wait that long!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 71.6175 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12012 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 14.56% upvote via @actifit account. 13.54% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87