Way of a peaceful warrior - Morning routine and big success!

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Last_Samurai Kopie.png


Seperator 2.png

In my "new" series "Way of the Peaceful Warrior" I will tell you about my life as daily as possible, but mainly about my sports activities.
(Renamed because I don't really strive for glory, but for other values)

This will be a daily article of my sporting activities and successes, as well as in the previous series.
I will tell you everything about my philosophy, training design, nutrition and also about my successes and failures.

In addition I intend to write articles about special topics, because I have a lot of experience and knowledge in some areas.

I am not a star or an important personality and I am not especially specialized in a certain topic; rather I am an all-rounder and try to unite as much as possible.
If you can learn anything from me, it is to be able to do everything!
It will be worth it for sure and you can always ask me everything in the comments about sport, nutrition and evetything else.


Seperator 2.png

What did I do today?

Morning ritual

Let's go through my morning ritual:

  • Getting up
  • Stay in bed for 5 minutes and think about the day.
  • make the bed
  • 5-10 minutes of meditation
  • make a green tea in the kitchen
  • Enjoy tea and check messages on your mobile phone and PC
  • short walk and training afterwards
  • showers
  • Read a book or have breakfast
    Ready for the day

Pretty much exactly how I start every day. Then I have done everything important to start my day completely awake and ready. I am wide awake, have already done some tasks and had enough time for myself.


Circuit training

Circuit training destroyed me today. Instead of the usual exercises I neglected my stomach a little bit to destroy it completely at the end:

3 sets of Chrunches
3 sets of planks
3 sets of leg lifts
3 sets of side bar lifts

All sets up to muscle failure and only 30 seconds break in between. I do this kind of workout from time to time when I feel I have neglected my abs a bit. Try it out. It kills you, but it's worth it


The rest of the day

The rest of the day I mainly read and did my paperwork. In between I went for a walk. Sounds unspectacular, but it is. There are such days.

Today I read another 100 pages in "Finding Ultra". The book can be read very well and is also interesting. Slowly I've gone through his past and it's more about training, which interests me a lot. Let's see what I can learn ^^

I did a great job of paperwork today and mucked it out well. So slowly an end is in sight. A lot of calls, a lot of emails, a lot of paper, but it's getting less every day. The duties have to be done ^^

According to my watch, I also covered almost 12,000 steps today, so I was also active, although most of the work was done lying or sitting. That's the balance I'm talking about. You can work a lot AND move a lot!


A little addition from yesterday's swim training

I've been swimming for about 4 weeks and yesterday I made an incredible progress which I have to mention here again. I rely very much on my body feeling and intuition during training. In the course of time I watch videos or read in the literature everything about the sport, the technique, the training and Co. But first I let my body do.

And yesterday it "clicked". Do you know that when a switch suddenly flips and you suddenly manage to do a certain exercise? When suddenly it just works?
I had exactly such a moment yesterday after the first 15 minutes of swimming.
I suddenly got such an intense feeling of water and my body intuitively knew what to do. I could feel the water I was displacing on a completely different level.

I suddenly became so much faster. I glided over the water more energy-efficiently. I could cut through the surface of the water. At the beginning of the training I was, oh what a surprise, the slowest. Yesterday I was able to cut out for the first time and make meters on some swimmers. And just like that. From now on immediately. I didn't want to get out of the water anymore. When the trainer finished the training, I pretended not to have heard it and wanted to continue swimming my layers. After he whistled loudly three times I had to admit defeat and walk out of the water... daim...

Anyway, I can't wait to go swimming again tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My desire for a triathlon next year has also increased considerably! I will look for something near the time in summer 2019 to participate. Ideally on half-Ironman distance but that I will think in peace in the next few months about it :D


Seperator 2.png

Actual Training Schedule

Training_Plan.PNG

At least 8000+ steps on days in a row:

64 days

My competitions

01.06.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
02.06.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun ((extreme obstacle course over 18km)
13.07.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
14.07.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun ((extreme obstacle course over 18km)
Marathon and triathlon will definitely follow...


Seperator 2.png

Signatur Motorrad.png

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!


Seperator 2.png

Best regards



10066
Daily Activity,Walking,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Hah do u have that morning ritual from Tim Ferris?

Posted using Partiko Android

I adapted some from a youtubevideo but that wasnt tim ferris. I was pretty sure it was Jay Shetty, but I can not find that video..
But doesnt really metter, it works for me ^^

Oh ofc.. it's just suuuuper similar to my routine :D and I have it from Tim's book. Soo just wondered if we read the same one :D

Posted using Partiko Android

The 4-Hour Workweek? The book is on my infinte list of books I wanna read? xD

Hah actually not..I've heard prtty negative comments on it altho I want to read as well...some people told me it's kind of scumbag approach of "outsource everything to others" whatt's described in the book.

I've read "Tools of titans". It's the summary of 300+ episodes of his podcasts with suuper interesting and "successful"people. He has one of the biggest podcasts actually. The book is divided into 3 chapters - weath, health and I forgot the 3rd one :D But there are lot of info about various training methods etc etc..He had coach Sommer there as well and many many others. And the book gives like 3 pages summaru of the best of each podcast.

Sounds really good. One more book to read xD

Congratulations @booster916! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 62.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10066 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.62% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74