Way of the peaceful warrior- knee in the dark

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


Club championships

Today the club championships in gymnastics took place in my club.
I myself did not participate as a gymnast, but as a department manager I moderated the competition and took care of everything organisational. I also judged as a referee on bars and jumps.

The competition was great and I think everyone was satisfied, the gymnasts, the spectators and also the organizers.


The knee in the darkness

I did some paperwork and organizational stuff before I went to a friend and stayed there longer than planned. I had to start the planned easy endurance run much later than expected.

Because of my knee I wanted to run most of my distance in the forest on soft ground. But without light it would be a little adventure.


So I got dressed and started running. Up to the illuminated football field it was no problem, but there the forest began and with the first 10 steps in the forest I could hardly recognize anything.

With every step I took deeper into the forest I saw less and less, until after about 20 seconds I could orient myself more to the ground feeling of my feet than with my eyes.
Without exaggerating, but what did I expect ^^
I knew the route and when the ground suddenly became much softer I knew that I had left the path and was running on loose soil and leaves.

After about 2 minutes my eyes had got used to the barely available light and I recognized enough to be able to run easily now. The weak moonlight with cloudy sky was enough for this.

I found it much more surprising that at an outside temperature of 9 degrees Celsius I became quite warm, although I only wore an undershirt and my long running shirt. I suppose it was due to a lack of wind, but next time I'll definitely have to put on a little less under the same conditions.

I am satisfied with the run itself, but my performance has been better in the past. I will just keep observing) for the next 4 weeks, but this will definitely be even better ;-)


Question: Where did I loose orientation? ^^


Actual Training Schedule

At least 8000+ steps on days in a row:

93 days

My competitions

01.06.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
02.06.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
13.07.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
14.07.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
Marathon and triathlon will definitely follow...

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!

Best regards

10891

Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Running

Sort:  

You should run with a night vision glasses :)

Would be funny :D

Haha no update on The Girl? You've been pretty explicit about her in the last couple of days, I want some updates :D Does she lift? :D

Hehe ;-)
She was a gynast and is now a boxer :D

:O :O lucky bastard :D

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 66.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10891 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.88% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79