Way of the peaceful warrior - Running, training, shooting

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

The blog of a soldier, sports enthusiast and philanthropist who is described by many as a jack-of-all-trades. I'll tell you about my life, what I do and what decisions I make on my way to my ultimate destination. If you can learn anything from me, then anything is possible!


Der Blog eines Soldaten, Sportenthusiasten und Philanthropisten, der von vielen als Tausendsassa bezeichnet wird. Ich werde euch von mein Leben erzählen, was ich so treibe und welche Entscheidungen ich auf meinem Weg zu meinem großen Ziel treffe. Wenn Ihr etwas von mir lernen könnt, dann dass Alles möglich ist!

Loose endurance run in the morning

After the morning routine there was a loose endurance run. Planned were 7 kilometres with a pulse of about 150 beats.

I rode my bike towards the forest to complete my training there, so that I could take better care of my knee.

Lockerer Dauerlauf am Morgen

Nach der morgentlichen Routine stand ein lockerer Dauerlauf an. Geplant waren 7 Kilometer bei einem Puls um die 150 Schläge.

Ich fuhr mit dem Fahrrad richtung Wald um mein Training komplett dort zu absolvieren, damit ich mein Knie besser schonen kann.


3.jpg

I started running and everything went well until about kilometre 4. There I really got nerfige pain on the sole of my foot and already thought about stopping the training prematurely. But I really hate giving up and it's only an option if it's not about anything, but my health can suffer under it. That is the only reason why I personally "give up".

I decided to increase the speed, as I would shift my running technique more to the forefoot and relieve the sole of the foot more, or generally perform a different movement during this monotonous run. I was lucky and the unpleasant pressure disappeared and I did another lap to complete my 7 kilometres! Besides, today I have done 200km with my running shoes!

Ich lief los und alles lief gut bis etwa Kilometer 4. Da bekam ich wirklich nerfige Schmerzen auf der Fußsohle und dachte schon darüber nach, das Training vorzeitig abzubrechen. Wobei ich das Aufgeben wirklich hasse und wirklich nur eine Option ist, wenn es um nichts geht, aber meine Gesundheit drunter leiden kann. Das ist der einzige Grund, warum ich persönlich "Aufgebe".

Ich entschied mich dafür, das Tempo anzuziehen, da ich dadurch meine Lauftechnik mehr auf den Vorfuß verschiebe und die Fußsohle mehr entlaste bzw. generell ne andere Bewegung vollführe bei diesem monotonen Lauf. Ich hatte Glück und der unangenehme Druck verschwand und ich drehte eine weitere Runde um meine 7 Kilometer vollzubekommen! Zudem habe ich heute somit 200km mit meinen Laufschuhen hinter mich gebracht!

4.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg


Core Training

After lunch and all the work on the computer, the core training was on the agenda. I made a separate post including dTube time-lapse video ;-)

Core Training

Nach dem Mittagessen und der ganzen Arbeit am Computer stand das Coretraining an. Ich habe hierzu einen seperaten Post gemacht inklusive dTube Zeitraffervideo ;-)


https://steemit.com/dtubetimelapse/@booster916/81rkwg92


Shooting

At the shooting range today I started with the small caliber pistol to consolidate my results from last Sunday. All in all I did a bit worse than on Sunday.

Afterwards I shot with the 9mm pistol and here I delivered quite well for my circumstances. I am definitely satisfied!

Schießen

Auf dem Schießstand fing ich heute mit der Kleinkaliberpistole an um meine Ergebnisse von letztem Sonntag zu festigen. Insgesamt schnitt ich etwas schlechter ab, als am Sonntag.

Anschließend schoss ich noch mit der 9mm Pistole und hier habe ich für meine Verhältnisse ganz gut abgeliefert. Bin definitiv zufrieden!

Schießen.jpg

Look at that Lat :3


What I learned today:

- If something doesn't work, change the approach, but don't give up! Excuses go through again and again because they work!

- So a muffin has about 400kcal as many as 4 eggs. I will probably never be able to eat a muffin in good conscience again!

Was ich heute gelernt hab:

- Wenn etwas nicht funktioniert, ändere die Herangehensweise, aber gib nicht auf! Ausreden gehen immer wieder durch, weil sie Funktionieren!

- Ein Muffin hat etwa 400kcal also quasi so viele wie 4 Eier. Ich werde wohl nie wieder guten Gewissens einen Muffin essen können!


Meme of the day

Actual Training Schedule

At least 8000+ steps on days in a row:

97 days

My competitions

01.06.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
02.06.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
13.07.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
14.07.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
Marathon and triathlon will definitely follow...

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!

Best regards



16098
Daily Activity,Cycling,Walking,Running,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

just need to make every red arrow 'PAY DAY' lol nice count

But life's not that eazyyyy :D

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Nice quote :D
And thank you for the resteem. Hope you liked the post :P

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 66.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16098 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.28% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17