Way of the peaceful warrior - dTube, Training and Skyr

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

The blog of a soldier, sports enthusiast and philanthropist who is described by many as a jack-of-all-trades.
I'll tell you about my life, what I do and what decisions I make on my way to my ultimate destination. If you can learn anything from me, then anything is possible!


Der Blog eines Soldaten, Sportenthusiasten und Philanthropisten, der von vielen als Tausendsassa bezeichnet wird. Ich werde euch von mein Leben erzählen, was ich so treibe und welche Entscheidungen ich auf meinem Weg zu meinem großen Ziel treffe. Wenn Ihr etwas von mir lernen könnt, dann dass Alles möglich ist!

Today short and crisp

After my morning routine I went to work and spent half my day with it. All this paperwork that has to be finished by 15.11.. But I want to finish it as fast as possible, so that I still have buffers if something doesn't go according to plan.

What you can get today, don't always postpone until tomorrow

German proverb


Training unit 1

Afterwards I completed my Calisthenics training.
5 sets each with push-ups, sit-ups and pull-ups.
I even recorded a small video and posted it on dTube.
Take a look at it if you haven't seen it ;-)

https://steemit.com/fitness/@booster916/0x62odm0


Swim training

Actually I wanted to do the first training session in the morning, but it didn't quite work out as planned. Anyway, let's go into the water.

After the first swim there were some fast series and then a 20x50m crawl with 5 dips every 50 meters. Already on Monday the trainer let us do strength exercises on the side.

As a gymnast, I had no problems at all with the dips at the edge of the pool, but rather with swimming. The first few sets were really exhausting, but after a certain time you just blunt and go through your training.

I don't want to bore you any more here. The summary is:
Great training and 5 new personal records set!

  • 400 meters in 6:32min
  • 750 meters in 13:42min
  • 1000 meters in 18:06min
  • 1500 meters in 29:23min
  • Longest swim distance: 2425 meters (in 57min)

An experienced swimmer will laugh about it, but I am more than happy that I am getting better week after week. The swim training in the triathlon next year will pay off so much!


Now it's off to bed, because I have to work again tomorrow morning and want to finish my running session with a #automaticwin in front of it. (10000 steps before 10 o'clock in the morning)


What I learned today:

  • Some formating on SteemIt thanks to @matkodurko
  • Herring with mustard and egg has the best nutritional values of all herring packs
  • Card readers can hold bank cards and cause a riot
  • Be persistent and never surrender (Will repeat that a lot ^^)

Meme of the day

Actual Training Schedule

At least 8000+ steps on days in a row:

98 days

My competitions

01.06.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
02.06.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
13.07.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
14.07.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
Marathon and triathlon will definitely follow...

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!

Best regards
booster916

15138

Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Walking,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

What a monster day dude!

20x50m crawl with 5 dips every 50 meters.

:O:O this would literally kill me before even getting to half of that. Or I mean. Have u had breaks or you've done it straight, without breathing pauses? Cuz I remember doing 5x50 crawl and was no joke scared I'll faint and die in the water after the 5th length :DD

I did about 15sec breaks after each set
And yeah, it is exhausting as fuck :D

Congratulations @booster916! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 66.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15138 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.51% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83