My Actifit Report Card: September 11 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

First Post on Actifit

To be honest, I’m not sure what I’m supposed to do or say, but since I have been working hard to develop an exercise habit (and lose some weight while doing so) for the past nine months, I figured I ought to give this a shot and see if it’s a good fit. Typically, I write a weekly accountability report on Thursday’s to share my progress on this mission. Sometimes, though, I feel like I’m mostly writing into the void. It would be nice to hook up with others who are trying to get back into shape (or just in shape) and compare notes.

This morning

As is pretty typical, I woke up at 5:00, strapped on some wrist weights, and walked a half mile loop around my house. It was a beautiful, clear morning with a nice sunrise, so the walk charged me up. When I got home, though, I found that my daughter had a fever, so I took the day off work and ended up having a pretty sedentary day (playing house with my daughter and putting together puzzles).

While my daughter slept in the afternoon, I kept myself busy doing house chores: dusting, vacuuming, cleaning the floors, etc.

Now, I’m off to work for a couple of hours.

I’m not really clear how this app tracks our movements and awards us points, so if anyone can fill me, I’d appreciate it. My day isn’t finished, but I won’t have time to write a post later, so I’m doing it now.

5725
Aerobics,Daily Activity,House Chores,Walking
Height
174 cm
Weight
77 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
90 cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Congrats! You just reached level 2 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 20 Actifit tokens for attaining 5725 steps!
You also received an 0.75% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85