My Actifit Report Card: September 12 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

AA1785AD-4269-44DC-A063-23457E8290F1.jpeg

I’m not sure about all of you, but my personal goal is to do fifteen minutes of exercise a day that doesn’t involve my regular routine.

For example, if I have to ride my bike to work, or decide to walk to the store, or take my children to the park and run around for an hour, that doesn’t count for me. Those are activities that are a part of my daily life.

What I consider to be fifteen minutes of exercise is fifteen minutes of time that I dedicate specifically to doing some sort of exercise. Sometimes that exercise is just walking. Sometimes it is doing a series of aerobic and strength-training exercises (squats, mountain climbers, etc). Sometimes it is running. Sometimes it means going to the gym and lifting weights. I don’t worry so much about which exercise I do or when I do those exercises, I just try to do one form of concentrated exercise each day for fifteen minutes or more.

This morning, as has become my routine, I woke up at 5:00 and was out the door by 5:10. Yesterday, I walked, but this morning I was feeling a little more energetic, so I ran a two-mile loop around my house and finished with a short cool down of walking. When I got back to my house, I showered, completed a daily gratitude exercise, and began doing my household chores: making breakfast, waking the kids up, making sure that everyone gets fed, dressed, and brushes their teeth, etc. Then I took my kids to daycare and went to work.

I work at a school, so that gives me plenty of opportunity to walk: up and down stairs while going to different classrooms, and around classrooms for fifty minute periods as I talk to and help students. I am about finish work now, so I will post this at 4:00. Then I will continue on with my family responsibilities and whatever form of movement that brings along with it.

Hopefully, you’re all having a great day and are achieving your fitness goals too. Keep up the effort!

9397
Daily Activity,House Chores,Jogging,Moving Around Office
Height
174 cm
Weight
77 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Great to know that you are a teacher 🤩
And keep it up your exercise goal ... health is wealth 😎

I’m only a teacher’s aide by title, but there’s often little to no difference between what I do and what a teacher does. Only the final responsibilities and pay are different, and the hours too;)

Ohkk😊😊😊

How are you @boxcarblue ? Have a wonderful day!

Posted using Partiko Android

@benedict08, Thanks for dropping by. It’s been a while. How is all with you?

Congrats! You just reached level 5 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 80 Actifit tokens for attaining 9397 steps!
You also received an 3.01% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14