My Actifit Report Card: October 7 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

A842C490-F1EE-4B08-B124-10AE9F604C84.jpeg

Why is it that ...

I have to literally pick my kids up and carry them downstairs in order to get them to wake up and eat breakfast every day of the week but one, the day that I decide I want to stay in bed until 7:00 AM, or maybe even later? Why is it that on this one day, my son miraculously wakes up at 5:30 AM and wants to do all the things I’ve spent the whole week trying to get him to do and more?

There must be an ancient and lasting curse that was put on all parents a millennium or two ago that says no parent shall enjoy a leisurely morning in bed, EVER;)

This morning was one of those mornings for me. My son woke me up at quarter to six and wanted to go out for a walk, which we did, in post typhoon winds. Then, he wanted to take a shower and play volleyball in the bathtub with an old beach ball that somehow found its way out of storage, so we did that too. And afterward, he wanted to make breakfast for everyone by himself, which he did (for the most part).

I suppose I should have tried to have been more present and appreciative of the moments we were sharing, but for whatever reason, I felt exhausted this morning and just stumbled through the first hour of the day.

Later, in the afternoon, my family and I spent a few hours walking through the arcades in the city where we live buying food and playing games like ring toss, etc. That’s where we came across the old man above doing magic tricks and playing a shovel as if it were a shamisen.

All in all, it was a pretty amusing few hours, and a pretty good day.

As for exercise:

I got quite a few steps in playing tag with my kids today. In order to keep them from hiding in the neighbors’ yards, I set up four cones in the street and made up a game of tag where a person is safe if he/she is touching a cone. However, every ten seconds, each player has to run to a new cone, that way nobody can just sit in one place and never be chased. It’s a fun game. I recommend trying it if you’ve got kids.

After dinner, I went on my usual three mile run.

13240
Running,Walking,Daily Activity

Sort:  

Whenever they show Ole’ Bill from above the waist only, I always wonder why he’s really smiling;)

Lovely friend.💕lovely lovely post..i like it...my dear

LOL!!! 😆

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 55 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13240 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.76% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

wonderful activity score 13240, Great experience... your awesome! I appreciate your fitness activity and tireless efforts. God bless you!

Thanks. I appreciate your comment!

most welcome boxcarblue

Kids usually stopped the enjoy lesurie morning 😜
I've played that cone game and it's interesting 😅
Have a good day sir 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, things definitely don’t always go as planned when kids are involved. In the mornings, that can make things tough from time to time.

You’ve played that cone game before? Interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27