A Trip to the Mountains

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

0BB6C842-4DAC-4319-B71B-BB27BC22CD53.jpeg

I didn’t expect to climb a mountain today, but that’s what I did. Sort of.

About two weeks ago, my old next-door neighbor contacted my family and I and asked us if we’d be interested in getting together for a barbecue soon. We said sure.

Then, this morning, we drove down to a locally famous spa and winery just outside of the city we live in to meet our old neighbors. My wife and I assumed we would barbecue somewhere in or near the vineyard, but as it turned out, our friends had a different plan. They have a one room cottage with a spectacular view built half way up a neighboring mountain that we didn’t know about.

We couldn’t believe it!

4D142E92-DE91-4776-8058-CDD2A941BBE1.jpeg

After spending an hour or two grilling and eating meat and vegetables, we took a hike up toward the top of the mountain. Having long wanted to take my son mountain climbing, I was very happy to see his enthusiasm for it today. He took off up the trail like a dog let off its lead and wanted to go all the way to the top, but seeing as how we weren’t prepared, and also how my daughter had decided she didn’t want to walk any further, I had to stop him a quarter of the way up the trail and talk him into hiking back down.

I suspect, though, that mountain climbing will soon become something that he and I do a lot of together.

8840342E-36CE-4428-9573-CF371F3F273C.jpeg

As for other firsts, this morning I weighed in at 75.9 kg. It may not be much, but it’s the first time in years that I’ve weighed less than 76 kg and it signals a new phase in my weight loss. I’ve very happy about this because it took me half as long to break the 76 kg weight barrier as it did to cross over the one I met at 77 kg.

Today’s Exercise

A morning walk. Some hiking. And an evening jog.

0183FCAF-2543-4DF7-B9FA-3D5473ED8C29.jpeg


11456
Walking,Daily Activity

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 60 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11456 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.53% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Today’s GIF is a little creepy:-0

Wow,so exciting to climbing on a mountain with family.Enjoy your time dear, with eating and fun.

It was nice! The surprise aspect of the day really added to everything.

Have lovely day.wonderful photography

Thanks @alvi55. I’m glad you liked it.

Now it was nice weather and good to climb the mountain. Have a great day. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a perfect day for being out in the mountains. It was just what I needed too:-) You have a great day as well!

Wow that is some lovely country right there!

Yeah, I couldn’t believe the view. When they said just follow us up this road, we have a little place up there, I never expected anything like this. Apparently, the trees that frame the view are old cherry trees. It must be incredible to go up there at the end of March when they’re in bloom.

This was a very beautiful post! Lovely outing and I know exactly what you mean about your child being excited about climbing a mountain. One of my daughters was like that. Her enthusiasm was contagious. :)

EDIT: Almost forgot, congrats on the weight loss achievement! Yay!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72