My Actifit Report Card: December 2 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

9046AECF-D6DC-4113-9BE2-DB6140222A94.jpeg

The sun set while I was running around the lagoon near my house this evening and struck the water in just the right way so that the perfectly clear blue sky above was reflected from the surface of the water. It was like looking at the sea in the Caribbean. I tried snapping a quick picture, but couldn’t capture the way it really looked.

Lately, I’ve been extending my running loop to include the winding road that runs around this body of water. At night, the swans that come to live here during the winter swim around honking and causing a ruckus. Their bird calls make for a strange but fun running soundtrack.



10706
Daily Activity,Running

Sort:  

Have a nice day @boxcarblue 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful sky! Nice picture. Looks like a very nice place for a jog. :-)

I enjoy it out there. The soccer stadium in the distance has captured my imagination since I first came to this town.

That is really the dilemma of all photographers to try to capture the real beauty of the moment. Not an easy task!

Here we have mute swans, but the geese, which I call honkers, really cause a ruckus!

It definitely requires skill, and equipment. I was running, so I only stopped for a second to take a quick cell phone pic. There was a red carpet of fallen maple leaves that I passed by too. If the sun had been a little higher, I would have tried to have gotten a picture of them too.

I could be getting the two birds confused. I know there are both kinds on the lagoon. I think the geese move farther south, though, while the swans remain. I’ll have to look into that.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10706 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.59% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83