My Actifit Report Card: March 5 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

Sometimes you find strange things in odd places.

As was the case today. I got out of work an hour early due to graduations and decided to walk along the beach before my part-time job started. That’s when I came across this piece of art and thought, Hmmm ... the things we make.

10157
Walking

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @boxcarblue! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Boulder Sunday In Barbados Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The things we make, make us.
That doesn't make any sense, but it popped into my mind when I read your post.

That seems like a statement that should end with an ellipsis: The things we make make us ...

I’d be curious to see how different people finish that sentence.

That would be interesting to see. I ended it with an ellipsis at first, but then changed it to a period, kind of like "the things we own, own us."

There’s another clever saying that can be turned in such a way that involves think, but I can’t quite remember what it is. The slightest rewording or punctuation change really turns the statement around. Maybe you’ll know what I’m talking about. If it comes to me, I’ll post it here. At any rate, I felt like your statement might work in such a way too.

I'm sure this isn't it but, punctuation-wise, there's the teacher who asks students to punctuate: A woman without her man is nothing

Or, for humor, there's Steemit: https://steemit.com/funny/@scan0017/funny-the-importance-of-punctuation

I’ve been given that assignment before in class, I think. Or one very similar to it. It led to an interesting discussion.

I still can’t remember the sentence I wanted to sure.

Glad to see you got your 10.000 steps in. That is always a win!

It's always interesting how others interpret what they see. I know I have eclectic and sometimes strange tastes for art. Ah, but, then... beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

Have an awesome evening!

!tip

It definitely is. As someone who likes to write, I often find myself confused by the urge to do so. I like taking pictures, and drawing, and making things as well, so when I see big pieces of art on display like this, I often find myself wondering why this? What made someone make this shape or use this material or put their artwork in this location, etc. it’s fun to think about.

I agree. To crawl into someone elses head is usually quite fascinating!

First thought was it reminded me of the top of the Twin Towers.

That’s interesting. I can definitely see what you’re talking about. It’s actually a catamaran shaped boat sculpture. I’m not sure why it has so many masts.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10157 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.07% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I find modern Japanese art & sculpture odd, like off a bit. Traditional Japanese art and even more commercial art & architecture is awesome, but whenever I see a sculpture I think WTF happened? It's like it got started ok, then kinda took turn on the acid trip highway.

That’s funny. I’ve never really thought about it before, but now that I do, I’ve definitely found myself in front of quite a few sculptures over here scratching my head and wondering why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99