[Fit August] #09 - Cycling / Kolarstwo [12.08.2018] [EN/PL]

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

[English] As soon as I rested enough after the night shift, I gathered for a bike ride. I've been thinking about where to go today, yesterday when I had a moment at work I tried to generate a random route from the Garmin application, but the results I received did not satisfy me. Most often, these were the routes that I ride recently, and I like diversity. Therefore, I came up with the idea that I will go along the canal to Baudour, the last time I went there last year. The reason for such a long break was road works, which were carried out on the bike path, although about 500 meters still requires the last layer of asphalt, but you can ride.

Today's route consisted almost of the same STRAVA segments, fortunately for me only three I had added to the favorites and they appeared to me on my Garmin Edge. At the beginning, a seven-kilometer long section along the canal, where despite the opposite wind I improved my record by almost a minute and a half. Later, I had a moment of breath and another measured segment began with a departure from Baudour.

A two-kilometer long, delicate driveway has been going many times with different results, but today it was quite surprisingly going very lightly, and at the end of the driveway it turned out that I improved my last year's record by 30 seconds. I was shocked myself. But there was no time to celebrate success, because after 300 meters the next segment started. This time it was a three-kilometer long flat section, the danger was only parallel intersections, where you had to watch out for the right side, I took a little risk, and all of them went at full speed. Such sacrifice resulted in a life record, with an average speed of nearly 41 km/h.

Back home was much calmer, on the way I unconsciously beat one more record, in total on today's route there were nine STRAVA segments and I iproved all my previous records on everyone. Of course, I still miss the best ridders, but I am just an amateur who spins in free time.

BeFunky-collage(6).jpg

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-12-20-26-33.png

[Polski] Gdy tylko odpocząłem wystarczająco po nocnej zmianie, zebrałem się na przejażdżkę rowerem. Długo myślałem gdzie dziś pojechać, wczoraj gdy miałem chwilę w pracy próbowałem wygenerować losową trasę z aplikacji Garmina, ale wyniki, które otrzymywałem nie zadowalały mnie. Najczęściej były to trasy, które ostatnio jeździłem, a ja lubię różnorodność. W związku z tym wymyśliłem, że pojadę wzdłuż kanału do Baudour, ostatni raz jeździłem tam w zeszłym roku. Powodem tak długiej przerwy były roboty drogowe, które prowadzono na ścieżce rowerowej, co prawda jeszcze około 500 metrów wymaga położenia ostatniej warstwy asfaltu, ale już można przejechać.

Dzisiejsza trasa składała się prawie z samych odcinków STRAVY, na szczęście dla mnie tylko trzy miałem dodane do ulubionych i one mi się wyświetliły na liczniku. Na początek siedmiokilometrowy odcinek wzdłuż kanału, gdzie pomimo przeciwnego wiatru poprawiłem swój rekord o prawie półtorej minuty. Później miałem chwilę oddechu i kolejne mierzony odcinek zaczął się na wyjeździe z Baudour.

Dwukilometrowy delikatny podjazd jechałem już wiele razy z różnymi wynikami, ale dziś dość zaskakująco jechało mi się bardzo lekko, i na koniec podjazdu okazało się, że poprawiłem swój zeszłoroczny rekord o 30 sekund. Sam byłem w szoku. Ale nie było czasu na fetowanie sukcesu, bo po 300 metrach zaczął się kolejny odcinek mierzony. Tym razem był to trzykilometrowy płaski odcinek, niebezpieczeństwo stanowiły tylko skrzyżowania równoległe, gdzie trzeba było uważać na prawą stronę, trochę ryzykowałem, ale wszystkie przejechałem na pełnej prędkości. Takie poświęcenie zaowocowało rekordem życiowym, przy średniej prędkości blisko 41 km/h.

Powrót do domu już był dużo spokojniejszy, po drodze nieświadomie pobiłem jeszcze jeden rekord, w sumie na dzisiejszej trasie było dziewięć odcinków STRAVY i na wszystkich pobiłem swoje wcześniejsze rekordy. Oczywiście do najlepszych wciąż mi dużo brakuje, ale jestem tylko amatorem, który kręci w czasie wolnym dla przyjemności.

12.08-01.jpg

12.08-02.jpg

12.08-03.jpg

12.08-04.jpg

12.08-05.jpg

12.08-06.jpg

12.08-07.jpg

12.08-08.jpg

12.08-09.jpg

12.08-10.jpg

General info about ride

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-12-20-25-44.png


Map & elevation graph

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-12-20-26-01.png


Laps info

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-12-20-26-52.png


If you want see my ride on STRAVA and 3D video from RELIVE here you go!


,286(1).png
Link the challenge


U5dsEKSQWpJ1QgNjeyqgopxzq4ppN8c_1680x8400.png
Link the challenge






@browery tracked today a total of 13713 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Cycling, Daily Activity, Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

Sort:  

You got a 100% upvote from @steemactivities


steemactivities-banner.png

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Those views are just amazing @browery, I always tell you that it must be very peaceful to cycle there. Keep the pedals spinning!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 13713 steps!
You also received an 8.40% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75