BeActive in Auntumn #3 - Cycling - 34,4 km [EN/PL]

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

[EN] Finally, what I like the most, today just 34 km ride, because I went out quite late and had to return before sunset. I went to training late, because I had to sleep away first after night at work and then help my wife in household duties. Some time took me to pair a new phone with Garmin Edge.

I planned to take a standard route to the canal and then loop through the historical canal and return the main canal (or vice versa), but workers do something on the road in Havre and there is no direct access to the canal, so I went around the Maurage tour and finally reach historical canal just before the second lift. At this point, Garmin Edge informed me about the upcoming segment, I did not plan competition, but when I saw it on the screen I unknowingly accelerated.

Despite the fact that I was going quite easily, I did not improve my record from August. The sun was getting lower and lower down the horizon, so I give up to go further east and turned back towards the house, following the setting sun. When I went over the main canal I decided to speed up with the hope that I would be able to ride 30 km in an hour, but I missed about a minute and a half, the last 4 kilometers were light streaching the legs.

Before the last ride I changed the chain for a new one, but only now I had the chance to test it, everything is going to be right, the gears jump as they should, where I had some problems recently, I will not mention the almost broken chain during the race. I hope that by the end of the week the weather will be good and I will be able to ride once or twice.

20181009-3.jpg

[PL] Wreszcie to co lubię najbardziej, dziś bardzo skromne 34 km, z racji tego, że wyjechałem dość późno i musiałem wracać przed zachodem słońca. A ruszyłem na trening późno, bo musiałem najpierw odespać nockę, a później pomóc żonie w domowych obowiązkach. Chwile zajęło mi również sparowanie nowego telefonu z Garmin Edge.

Planowałem pojechać standardową trasę do kanału i później pętla po kanale historycznym i powrót głównym kanałem (lub odwrotnie), ale coś robią na drodze w Havre i nie ma możliwości bezpośredniego dojazdu do kanału, dlatego pojechałem objazdem przez Maurage i finalnie wyjechałem na kanale historycznym tuż przed drugą windą. W tym momencie dał o sobie znać Garmin Edge informując o zbliżającym się segmencie, nie planowałem rywalizacji, ale gdy zobaczyłem to na ekranie bezwiednie przyśpieszyłem.

Pomimo tego, że jechało mi się dość łatwo nie poprawiłem swojego rekordu z sierpnia. Słońce coraz niżej schodziło nad horyzont, więc odpuściłem sobie jazdę dalej na wschód i zawróciłem w stronę domu, podążając za zachodzącym słońcem. Gdy zjechałem już nad główny kanał postanowiłem przyśpieszyć z nadzieją, że uda mi się w godzinę przejechać 30 km, ale zabrakło około półtorej minuty. ostatnie 4 kilometry to już lekkie kręcenie.

Przed ostatnią jazdą zmieniłem łańcuch na nowy, ale dopiero teraz miałem okazję go przetestować, wszystko chodzi jak należy, przerzutki przeskakują tak jak powinny, gdzie ostatnio miałem z tym problem, o prawie zerwanym łańcuchu podczas wyścigu nie wspomnę. Mam nadzieję, że do końca tygodnia pogoda dopisze i będę mógł raz lub dwa jeszcze pojeździć.

20181009-2.jpg

20181009-4.jpg

20181009-6.jpg

20181009-1.PNG


If you want see my ride on STRAVA and 3D video from RELIVE here you go!


U5dsEKSQWpJ1QgNjeyqgopxzq4ppN8c_1680x8400.png

Link the challenge


Stay motivated with and be part of the @actifit community now!


Have fun and enjoy your movement!



10380
Cycling, Walking

Sort:  

That's definitely an #actifitastic journey if you ask me :) very lovely! thank you so much for sharing & staying #actifit <333 Cheers!

Thanks, I didn't know that there is a tag #actifitastic. I love it.
I think we should promote it, cause I see some others valuable authors of #actifit.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 71.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10380 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.34% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Hello, my friend. Great report! Have you ever gone out to pedal in the rain?

I avoid going out for ride when is raining. Two years ago I had a accident on wet road, so I am afraid a bit. But some time rain is catching me during training so I have to ride 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82