BeActive in Auntumn #7 - Cycling - 44,4 km [EN/PL]

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

[EN] Recently I had a problem with the @actifit application while cycling, and it's not that the app counted too few "steps" as it was the case described by @actifit-peter, by the way it is great patent with putting the phone in the sock, thanks to more "steps" will get full. Only that in the last changes made in voting system a large number of "steps" no longer have importance as before.

I started today's activity with the decision that I will observe the application from time to time checking the progress of counting "steps", after about 10 kilometers, when I stopped to take a picture, I checked how the application works, from the beginning of activity it added about 2200 "steps" which, means that everything is OK, so I put the phone to the pocket and continue the ride, a few kilometers away at Le Roeulx I took pictures, but I forgot about the application, then when I stopped by the boat elevator in Thieu I noticed that the @actifit application is closed. I do not know if I closed it inattentively at the first or the second stop, or it turned herself off.

Until the end of the training periodically I checked whether the application is on, it was all the time working fine, so I predict that I probably turned it off by accident, I'm still accustomed to the new phone, these curved edges make me nervous, are too sensitive and if I have lumber palms it is not difficult to push something unconsciously. As for the counting of activity, I have no objections, all the time it counted the steps correctly. So I will have to watch it a little while driving.

A few words about the ride itself, I did not want to ride somewhere far away today, especially that it blows strongly and even if I caught the wind in one direction, I would be back facing the wind and vice versa. That's why I preferred to wander around and get tired after few climbs, only on the first I managed to improve my lifetime record, but this one I attacked with all my power, I treated the other while climbing low, but with a high cadence, so the pace was a bit slower but I was less tired.

20181013-4.jpg

[PL] Ostatnio miałem problem z aplikacją @actifit podczas jazdy na rowerze, i nie chodzi o to, że aplikacja zliczała za mało "kroków" jak to było w przypadku opisanym przez @actifit-peter, swoją drogą świetny patent z umieszczeniem telefonu w skarpecie, dzięki czemu więcej "kroków" się nabije. Tylko, że przy nowym rozdziale głosów duża ilość "kroków" już nie ma takiego znaczenia jak wcześniej.

Dzisiejszą aktywność rozpocząłem z postanowieniem, że będę obserwował aplikację od czasu do czasu sprawdzając postęp, po około 10 kilometrach, gdy zatrzymałem się, żeby zrobić zdjęcie, sprawdziłem jak działa aplikacja, od początku aktywności dodała około 2200 "kroków", czyli wszystko OK, więc schowałem telefon i dalej w drogę, parę kilometrów dalej w Le Roeulx zrobiłem zdjęcia, ale zapomniałem o aplikacji, dopiero, gdy zatrzymałem się obok windy w Thieu zauważyłem, że aplikacja @actifit jest zamknięta. Nie wiem czy ją zamknąłem przez nieuwagę na pierwszy albo drugim postoju, czy sama się wyłączyła.

Do końca treningu co jakiś czas sprawdzałem, czy aplikacja jest włączona, cały czas była, więc nieprawdopodobnie sam ją wyłączyłem przez przypadek, ciągle jeszcze oswajam się z nowym telefonem, te załamane krawędzie mnie trochę denerwują, są zbyt czułe, a jak się ma dłonie drwala, to nie trudno coś wcisnąć nieświadomie. Co do liczenia aktywności nie mam, żadnych zastrzeżeń, przez cały czas, gdy działała liczyła kroki poprawnie. Więc będę musiał przy okazji kolejnej jazdy ją trochę poobserwować.

Parę słów o samej jeździe, nie chciałem dziś jeździć gdzieś daleko, szczególnie, że mocno wieje i nawet gdybym w jedną stronę złapał wiatr w plecy to powrót miałbym pod wiatr i na odwrót. Dlatego wolałem pokręcić się po okolicy i pomęczyć się po nielicznymi podjazdami, tylko na pierwszym udało mi się poprawić życiówkę, ale ten akurat zaatakowałem z całą mocą, inne potraktowałem jadąc na niskim przełożeniu, ale z wysoką kadencję, przez co tempo było nieco wolniejsze, ale mniej się męczyłem.

20181013-3.jpg

20181013-2.jpg

20181013-5.jpg

20181013-6.jpg

20181013-1.PNG


If you want see my ride on STRAVA and 3D video from RELIVE here you go!


U5dsEKSQWpJ1QgNjeyqgopxzq4ppN8c_1680x8400.png

Link the challenge


Stay motivated with and be part of the @actifit community now!


Have fun and enjoy your movement!



15962
Cycling, Walking

Sort:  

You got a 50% upvote from @steemactivities


steemactivities-banner.png

Great workout, long bike ride and I am glad, the issue with the steps is solved!

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Great post and you got to ride in very pleasant surrounds. I’m not familiar with the issue and it sounds like it was solved. I have leggings that have slots low on the thigh that allows me to carry my phone while cycling. Still, it’s not ideal as I use my phone for navigation. So I hope we get to track by distance one day so I can go back to using my bike mount.

Very nice work!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 65.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15962 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.82% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82