[EN/PL] Cycling (Actifit Report 2019#038)

in #actifit5 years ago

U_01.jpg

[EN] In yesterday's post I shyly mentioned that he would like to finally ride a bike, such a small dream, but quickly came true. The weather was really changeable today with a strong wind, but fortunately it didn't rain for a couple of hours. I used this time for a short ride on my mtb bike, I started with a wilder part of the forest in Havre, where there are dirt roads, but after the last rainfall there are full of puddles and mud, but this is the coolest thing to get tired and get dirty.

When I left the forest I headed north into the unknown, on the occasion of a virtual trip I did lately, today I decided to check it out. The beginning wasn't encouraging, because it led on the pavement and 7% uphill, but when it's uphill it has to be down :) When I entered a certain road I saw a huge gate about 100 meters in front of me, which I certainly didn't intend to push, but before I withdrew I noticed that there was a one meter break in the fence, just to fit a bike. At the end of this road there was another big gate and again a "gap" for a bike in the fance.

Also from my virtual journeys on the map I knew that there is a chapel somewhere in the middle of the fields, taking the opportunity that I was nearby, I decided to find it. Chapelle de Creuse is indeed located between pastures and a narrow road leads to it, from what I noticed people have to visit it because there were fresh flowers, the nearest village is less than a kilometer away. Right next to the chapel I saw a field road leading through the gorge to Gottignies, I even tried to ride it, but after a around 400 meters I turned back because almost all the road was flooded with water. So I'll wait until spring and try to drive this ravine again, because it may be interesting.

On the way back I decided to ride along the canal to Nimy, because I had to wash my muddy bike somewhere. Unfortunately, it wasn't the most pleasant ride, because heading westwards I was riding all the time upwind, and as I mentioned at the beginning, the wind was really strong. On the bridge in Nimy, when I was crossing the wind line, I had to hard control the steering wheel, because otherwise I would have ride to the opposite lane of the road. A very nice trip, maybe this week I will repeat the bicycle adventure again, basically it depends mostly on the weather.

U_12.jpg

[PL] We wczorajszym poście nieśmiało wspomniałem, że chciałby wreszcie pojeździć trochę na rowerze, takie małe marzenie ale szybko się spełniło. Pogoda była dzisiaj co prawdę bardzo zmienna i wiał silny wiatr, ale na szczęście przez parę godzin nie padało. Wykorzystałem ten czas na krótką przejażdżkę na rowerze mtb, zacząłem od bardziej dzikiej części lasu w Havre, gdzie są drogi gruntowe, ale po ostatnich opadach pełno tam kałuż i błota, ale przecież to jest w tym najfajniejsze, żeby zmęczyć się i porządnie ubłocić.

Gdy wyjechałem z lasu kierowałem się na północ, w nieznane, przy okazji wytyczania jakiejś wirtualnej mapy poprowadziło mnie tamtą drogą i dziś postanowiłem ją sprawdzić. Początek nie był zachęcający, gdyż prowadził po bruku i 7% pod górkę, ale jak jest pod górkę to musi być również w dół :) Gdy wjechałem w pewną drogę to zobaczyłem około 100 metrów przede mną potężną bramę, której na pewno nie zamierzałem forsować, ale zanim się wycofałem zauważyłem, że obok jest około metrowa przerwa w płocie, akurat, żeby się zmieścić rowerem. Na końcu tej drogi była znowu brama i znowu "szczelina" na rower.

Również ze swoich wirtualnych podróży po mapie wiedziałem, że gdzieś pośród pól jest kaplica, korzystając z okazji, że byłem w pobliżu postanowiłem ją znaleźć. Chapelle de Creuse znajduje się rzeczywiście między pastwiskami i prowadzi do niej wąska droga, z tego co zauważyłem ludzie muszą ją odwiedzać bo były świeże kwiaty, z resztą najbliższa wioska jest oddalona o niespełna kilometr. Tuż obok kaplicy zobaczyłem polną drogę prowadzącą wąwozem do Gottignies, próbowałem nawet nią jechać ale po nieco ponad 400 metrach zawróciłem, gdyż niemal cała droga była zalana wodą. Poczekam więc do wiosny i spróbuję raz jeszcze pojechać tym wąwozem, bo może być ciekawie.

W drodze powrotnej zdecydowałem się na jazdę nad kanałem do Nimy, gdyż musiałem gdzieś umyć ubłocony rower. Niestety nie była to najprzyjemniejsza jazda, gdyż kierując się na zachód jechałem cały czas pod wiatr, a jak wspomniałem na początku, wiało naprawdę mocno. Na moście w Nimy, gdy przecinałem linię wiatru musiałem mocno kontrować kierownicą, bo inaczej zjechałbym na przeciwległy pas jezdni. Bardzo fajna wyprawa, może w tym tygodniu jeszcze raz powtórzę rowerową przygodę, w zasadzie zależy to w większości od pogody.

U_11.jpg

U_10.jpg

U_09.jpg

U_08.jpg

U_07.jpg

U_06.jpg

U_05.jpg

U_04.jpg

U_03.jpg

U_02.jpg

My 2019 stats: total distance 444,41 km (+32,09 km)

SportDistanceDifference
Walking233,27 km(+2,22 km)
Cycling132,07 km(+29,87 km)
Running79,07 km


Current Actifit User Rank:
46.5
Current AFIT Balance:
29555.97

• Download the app for Android or IOS and start tracking
• Join Actifit's community on Discord for discussions and help
• Follow @actifit for daily News and Statistics
• Please consider voting for @actifit as witness!

Don't stop me now! Keep going!



13469
Cycling

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 66.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13469 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.37% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04