My Actifit Report Card and a Nature Trip 🌿🍃🍀

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Today we went on a roadtrip! The original plan was for me to go solo, but just before I was about to depart, my niece and nephew arrived home and they convinced me to take them. And so without much convincing, I agreed. It's more fun to travel with company anyway.

IMG_20181013_232645.png

The purpose of the trip was for me to pick my son up at his school, Philippine Science High School Southern Mindanao Campus, which is located in Mintal Davao City. From my hometown, it's approximately a 3-hour drive.

As we approached Davao City, we saw a long queue of vehicles waiting for their turn to be inspected by the military. Security has been really tight in Davao ever since. But they became more alert since the bombing in Roxas market last year where many people got injured and some even died.

IMG_20181013_085853.jpg

We waited for about 15 minutes for our turn, and the military personnel were all smiles to us and very polite as they inspected our car.

And so after a while, we arrived at PhilSci campus.

FB_IMG_1539444092937.jpg

My son's room was so messy, as expected. All of his roomates went home and left their place in that state. So, together with my niece, I cleaned the room. I have an OC syndrome so I didn't stop until I was fully satisfied with the cleanliness. I sweated a lot! But I forgot to activate my Actifit tracker during this time. 😅

After cleaning, we were all very hungry! We hurried back to our car to find a good place to eat but we got very lucky since my son's teacher saw us and invited us to have lunch at their Academic Building. There was an outreach program and there were a lot of food leftovers. And so we devoured the available food to our full satisfaction! 😂

After eating, we drove home. But I suddenly felt a desire to go on a nature trip. GAP farm was just nearby, so I decided to take the kids for a short sidetrip. This farm is one of the oldest nature parks in Davao City. This was the most favorite destination for fieldtrips during my kindergarten and elementary days.

I will no longer narrate what we did inside the farm, because I believe that pictures can paint words better than I do. (Lol excuses 😂😅).

Check out some of the wonderful views we enjoyed at the farm! 😍

FB_IMG_1539443983207.jpg

FB_IMG_1539444028766.jpg

FB_IMG_1539444011814.jpg

FB_IMG_1539444147357.jpg

FB_IMG_1539444116915.jpg

FB_IMG_1539443928139.jpg

FB_IMG_1539444126468.jpg

FB_IMG_1539443945767.jpg

Overall, today was a fun day shared with precious people in my life. Plus, I got to shed some extra pounds upon exploring the wonderful GAP farm. Hope you somehow enjoyed our adventure. 😂😅

FB_IMG_1539444160899.jpg




5028
House Chores, Walking


Consider supporting:

@scholarsph aids financially-struggling Filipino students by giving them a $20~ monthly allowance for the entire school year. Support the project by upvoting our latest post or donating.
Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 31.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5028 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.82% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28