Keeping It Stupidly Simple / Dog Walks / Late For Work / Early Night - My Actifit Report Card: November 5 2018

in #actifit5 years ago

484BCA7E-7B24-4B3D-8457-22F68FDA308F.jpeg

Something I have begun to realize, walking the line between being consistent in posting and consistent in quality of the post is very difficult without sacrificing the necessary time from your real life. My time away helped me to understand how much I am actually spending on my posts while simultaneously realizing ways I can multitask. Such as right now I am out walking the dog for the evening and using Siri auto dictation to put this post together, just have to edit my images and insert them once I am home.

C376F556-8A69-44CC-B2ED-9CE5A5CB0233.jpeg

Today’s started the same as nearly every other day with about a 35 minute dog walk. Jerry and I went down to Glenwood meats then circled around the neighbourhood past the park and back home. Pretty typical walk with very little interesting happening which was rather nice, no rain but it’s always cold this time of year.

I ended up being an hour late for work as with the extra stat day I totally confused which day of the week it was and thought I started at 11 AM when I really was supposed to start at 10 AM. When I confronted my manager to apologize for being late he informed me that the power was out again this morning the same as last week Monday, even the same reason someone hit a power pole while street racing the night prior. He really didn’t seem to care whatsoever about me being late, as it was we had to wait for almost an hour to get the mixing bowl before we could even start producing bread. Pretty average day for me I started the first two mixes and then handed that duty off to the late mixer moving on to do set up, hard to move quick and make up time if you’re not set up and ready for it. After lunch I made sure to jump on the divider right away being certain to keep things flowing fairly smoothly without too many breaks in production. At the end of my shift I filled the bins as that is the only cleanup duty required from the morning mixer, finished up at 7:30 PM which was a full eight hour shift. I noticed the other guys starting to slack off the last hour so I was really not inclined to stay any longer especially since I am trying to adjust my schedule for getting up early rather than staying up late.

9A826E89-43AE-4C00-ADE0-253F50E84836.jpeg

Currently on my evening walk watching my battery drain quickly on my phone from the cold while I try to use auto dictation to write this and walk at the same time. Maybe tomorrow I’ll try to write part of it during the drive home in the same fashion using speech to text as you know holding your phone while driving is illegal in Canada. After today’s crazy workday I am really not feeling like walking to far though Jerry is leading me on the long loop all the way around the neighborhood, I always let him lead me as the walk is for him.

6FA68771-635C-48B1-8683-171DE7673226.jpeg

We’ve been out for about 45 minutes already it will be about 55 minutes by the time we get home, Jerry is currently sniffing all around the playground probably looking for any goodies left by the kids. Aiming to keep this post fairly simple I am not taking too many pictures, I need these posts to be quick and easy or something I can put together while doing something else such as right now walking and talking I can do that!

I need to do some replying to comments for my “ask me anything contest” post and edit the pictures for this one when I get home but directly after that it’s straight to bed so that I can get up first thing in the morning with the fiancé make our lunches and move in to my real curation and posting time.

Dragging You Up With Me

Ask Me Anything Contest 10 SBI In Prizes

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

22574
Aerobics,Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

I'm sorry for the Low Battery.
Oh, you can carry bank charger with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I have been considering it but not so fond of packing cords with me, I am thinking about getting a battery case actually. It will also help for my second job SkipTheDishes which uses my phones GPS and navigation to get to the location, if my battery goes below 20% I start to miss deliveries so it’s pretty important. Amazon here I come!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Auto dictation working for you? You native English speakers are having advantages. We, non English speakers, due to pronunciation problems, can not use voice to text services properly

Posted using Partiko Android

It works pretty well yea just have to go back and correct a few things that my Canadian pronunciation is not recognized on 😝

I can imagine it would be complicated with an accent even, I wish there was an option for it to learn how you pronounce different words as “curation” always comes out “cure asian” which could get me into trouble 🤦‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.62% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Always appreciated 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 61.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 22574 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.05% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks again guys 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @d00k13!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.027 which ranks you at #3494 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 3483).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36