My Actifit Report Card: November 6 2018 - Recycling Day / Smooth Day At Work / Unidentifiable Wiggling Shadow

in #actifit5 years ago

Sticking to being a daily creator I have decided to completely put down main stream everything once again, no television, no social media, no YouTube. The only exception will be consuming other creators works, looking for examples or trying to put together an idea of what to create myself.

4ABEFB5C-A4FD-418B-A244-FC070C8FB0E7.png

Today started off with a nice brisk walk taking a slightly different path then usual as Jerry decided he wanted to explore all the dead ends. We ended up circling through the park then he made a beeline straight for home, we were out for only about 25 minutes before he had enough of the cold. Today was recycling day which may explain why he was so interested in exploring the dead ends, I can only imagine what kind of information he can get from sniffing peoples bins. With getting up extra early I was able to get my vlog up for the day, put together my lunch, take out recycling and do a small amount curation before taking Jerry out for a final pee then heading to work.

A93928E3-1C84-493F-9D75-004CEFDC3C17.jpeg

The workday went extremely smooth, no issues with power outages so that was good. We had a solid crew on today even though slightly shorthanded everyone pulled their weight. We had one small mistake, well in the eyes of the business it was fairly large but in my opinion it’s a small error but we did have to throw away 250 kg of product as instead of jumping in the oven it shrank. We are still trying to figure out exactly what was the cause but my assumption is the protein value within the white flour has changed thus when we use sponge it has to mix for 2 to 3 extra minutes to develop properly. If the gluten is not fully developed your product will tend to shrink in the oven as the strands of gluten will tighten up as the water evaporates from the product. All in all it was a pretty smooth day allowing me to leave an hour early, I still find it strange having that little bit of financial freedom thanks to my second job I can actually leave early when the opportunity presents itself.

CDCABF5B-DA67-4193-9F98-75FD948DB248.jpeg

Tonight‘s dog walk is extremely cold which I am sure glad my phone has speech to text and my Canadian accent is fairly legible, only a few miss spellings which I will correct when I get in the house and I can use my fingers again.

23F07C3A-2BBA-4E99-AE4D-B3F0C0A44511.gif

We headed out on the usual loop down and around the stadium but once again tonight Jerry decided to go on a little extra loop and we came across the shadow in the image above wiggling in the darkness. I spent about five minutes trying to figure out what was causing the shadow and the movement, no idea where it’s coming from as there are no flags or signs anywhere that I can tell. It was Jerry the first notice the shadow and he was also looking for what the cause may be, most likely thinking it was something he could chase.

FBC937C5-B483-4FEB-BEC0-33AEDB815368.gif

We had been out for about an hour and my phone had dropped a little over 50% battery life writing this while walking, it will be interesting once everything starts to freeze seeing how far I can go and how close I will get to my phone dying each night. Looks like tonight I will be on schedule for bed at 10 PM, a hour earlier than last night but still a hour later than I wish. Jerry was being a nut case doing every trick in his arsenal trying to get an extra scoop of food from me as you can see in the gif above. Jerry did get an extra treat but according to the vet he is still slightly overweight so I must practice restraint and not cave to his bottomless pit.

Dragging You Up With Me

Ask Me Anything Contest Week 10

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

14451
Aerobics,Daily Activity,House Chores,Walking

Sort:  

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Waoh, the points you accrued in a day is much, I've never come close to half of this in a day.
You had an amazing hectic day I guess.

Thumbs up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Waoh, the points you accrued in a day is much, I've never come close to half of this in a day.
You had an amazing hectic day I guess.

Thumbs up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 64.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14451 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.72% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73