My Actifit Report Card: January 3 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I took my long walk route to the parks by the river and all the way around the south end of Skinner Butte Park this morning. In addition to the current #AutomaticWin step challenge, Pokémon Go launched a new small event focused on hatching eggs, which is achieved by accumulating walking distance, so I had two reasons to get a lot of walking in today.

In Skinner Butte Park I encountered several Croagunk and a Skorupi in the game. These were pokemon that were released during the holiday event but were somewhat rare because they weren’t ice-type and ice-type spawns were the focus of the event. I don’t know if this was intentional game design, but I think this had a cool effect: they were rare and fought after while the event was running, but now their comparatively more common appearance is still something to be interested in, which takes the edge off the fact that a really cool event is over.

As I was heading back north up the path I noticed another new silhouette on my “nearby” indicator. It was pretty far away from where I was, all the way up on the bike bridge, so I walked very briskly to try to get there before it despawned.

TrackFInneon1.jpg

TrackFinneon2.jpg

TrackFinneon3.jpg

It turned out to be a Finneon, which I hadn’t even been aware had been released.

FinneonCatch.jpg

And as a non-pokemon bonus, on the path through the delta ponds area I was able to get some nice, close photos with my phone of two of the large birds you can sometimes encounter there, a heron and an egret.

IMG_4732.JPG

IMG_4760.JPG

IMG_4762.PNG



26349
Walking

Sort:  

Ooh a Finneon, awesome! That's the only one of those they added alongside Croagunk etc that I have yet to encounter. Seems like it really loves spawning near water more as someone told me he found it next to a river.
Love these photos too! Really nice to see those birds! I think it's the first time I actually see their English names. We'd sometimes see these too with my father if he took us to an ice cream store at a farm next to a big river.

Great activity. Loved your descriptions about your Pokemon Go adventures and the pictures. The game would make the walking more fun and motivating, is it too late to start out as a beginner?

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think it's too late to start as a beginner, @blueeyes8960. A few things might be a bit harder starting now rather than closer to when the game launched, but the majority of things are actually easier and more engaging now. The way the game is designed makes it pretty accommodating to a broad spectrum of players and play styles so I don't think you'd feel like you were at a disadvantage, and the game is pretty mellow about letting you do things at whatever pace you're comfortable with.

Thanks for the reply, this sounds like a good way to make walking an adventure. Is it hard on the phone battery? I'm already having problems keeping my phone charged with actifit.

Unfortunately yes, at least while you're actively playing and the screen is on. I think my phone can probably handle two hours of active playing (or maybe a bit more) before the battery gets lower than I'm comfortable with, but I have an external charger that I use for my phone that I got so I could go on my multi-hour walks and not worry about needing to be careful with my battery usage while playing.

Thanks for that suggestion about the external charger, I've been meaning to look into that.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 59.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 26349 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.77% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg
Congratulations @danmaruschak! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin, a 100% up-vote, and a re-steem from @AdventureReady! 26,349 steps before 10am and 26,349 steps by end of day is PROOF OF AN EPIC ADVENTURE!

Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day was officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84