My Actifit Report Card: April 13 2019 - and BloMoPo poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Today we jumped in the car and did a day trip. We headed to Guelph. Found a dog park off-lease area. Then walked around the campus.

Tried to go to the local conservation area/reservoir but it was closed.

Will post pics later. Watching Silence on NetFlix. Shhhhhhhhhhh!


ok, decided to edit this and make it my BloMo post too. In case you are wondering what the BoMoPo is.. it's a Blog knock off of the monthly novel writing contest... the NaBloFloMOsoooooSLOW!

sorry sorry. I can never take the acronym seriously. I am a shit about it. as witnessed by my posts in my old blog about NaNoWriMo.. which I lovingly call the NaNoBloMe. haw har fuck *facepalm*. Sometimes I just can't help myself. I'll go talk to my doctor about having the dose rejigged..

We really went to Guelph 'cause the gf is in her last year of midwifery and we have to try smaller towns on for size. See if they fit. She will likely have to do some of her initial years in smaller places before coming back to a big city. And it'll be a chance for me not to be in a big city. Been here for 20+ odd years.

While I'll miss the go go go go of a big city, I'm not 24 anymore, trying to find after hours clubs and all night warehouse parties. Not trying to be a barfly a la Rourke but want to mellow into an elderStatesman like Leonard Cohen

Here's a little Cohen for you, to round out the post.

..and here's some boring numbers about me walking.. see below! Now on to you @actifit to tell me how well my post is. Give me an A, I've been ever so good..




12279
Walking

Sort:  

NaNoBloMe?


via GIPHY

Since hubby & I are wicked old, we really prefer living in more rural locations. However, our kidlets (who are actually all adults, but living at home so they're still kidlets as far as I'm concerned) aren't as impressed, so we'll most likely move someplace more central in the very near future (not for that reason, but figured we might as well since we have to move anyway). Best of luck to your girlfriend in her midwifery quest!

Congratulations @darrenfj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 53.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12279 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.15% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76