WHAT THE HAIL!?!? Actifit: Nov 29 2018

in #actifit5 years ago

(It has just begun to snow and my internet is freaking out. I was planning on more steps, but I don't want to miss posting cuz my internet won't come back on tonight so... 12k it is, for today!! I keep trying to post.. perhaps it will go through???)

CONVERSATION AS I'M HEADING OUT FOR MY WALK TODAY:

Hubby: I brought you an umbrella.

Me: No way! Umbrellas cramp my style!🤨

Hubby: So you're going to get wet?

Me: Well- two pairs of pants, two shirts, one sweatshirt, mittens, ear muffs, scarf, hat, hoodie... if I get wet I don't think the umbrella was going to help anyway.🧐

Hubby: OK, hardhead.

On the drive up the mountain to my drop-off point, it starts to hail.

Hubby: Okay, seriously. I don't know if I want you walking in this.

Me: Do you know who you're talking to? I'm a warrior! I achieved warrior status last week!!!!😎

Hubby: Should I leave you with some fire starters?

Me: What do I need fire starters for?🤔

Hubby: So I can see the smoke signals when I have to come rescue you.

Me: You're not funny.😡

Hubby: Okay text me when you want me to come pick you up!!

Me: How about I text you when I'm back home with 16000 steps under my belt? How about that, huh?!? Weather doesn't stop warriors! Get it?!? (okay- let's not tell him about yesterday when weather DID stop me. He's not on Steemit so let's just keep that our little secret, mmmkay?)🤫

As we approach the drop off point, the hail immediately stops. I grin. 😏

As I'm getting out of the car and putting my mittens on, I look back over my shoulder and say, "See? Jesus loves you, but I'm His favorite!" 😜

To which he replies, "Hurry up and get out!!! You're letting all the cold air in!!"

😤 He's lucky he's cute.

And...guess what guys? You see my step count for today? 12k! Yeah buddy!!!
I just leveled up to Weather Warrior! booyaka!!!

P.S. My phone is usually a jerk but it just spelled "booyaka" correctly using dictation. That's gotta count for something right, @mariannewest?

P.P.S. NOTE to self and other Actifitters. if it's raining, don't wear sneakers that are ventilated, designed to keep your feet cool. Mesh designed for air intake also allows water intake.

hm. 😑

Lots of fallen trees from the rain...



12350
Walking

Sort:  

LOLOLOLOL!

I think he's funny.... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

You would!!!!! LOLOL

Did you say our little saying in there? Hehehe

Of course you did lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe yep... You missed it.

Our saying!!! Yours and mine!! Lol

"Jesus loves you, but I'm His favorite!"?

Yep, I saw that... ;)

hehehehehee there you go :)

Wow I love those fall colours just after the rain!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So beautiful!!!!

But I like it better AFTER the rain. Not DURING the rain when it keeps hitting me in the face.
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Great story and way to push yourself with the @actifit fitness tracker

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally pushed to Weather Warrior status! Thanks @actifit hehehehe

Ohhhhh your dictation didn't work right

There are only two O's.
Not three.

Sorryyyyyyyyyy 😜

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9250 replies. Your next target is to reach 9500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You crazy nut-job Weather Warrior!! You know I'm going to side with your hubs on this one and stay firmly in the vehicle where it's nice and warm right? And give you a little push out the door. And wave at you as we set off in the warm, leaving you in the hail?!

Haha- seriously, congratulations- awesome work in the chilly wet nastiness. And I'm thinking boots might be a wiser choice next time? Will you still be able to walk when the snows arrive?

Evie x

Snow Grinch Dreemie ❄️🤢 says NO WALKING IN SNOW.

Weather Warrior Dreemie ❄️🏋️‍♀️ says.... Three scarves this time and GET WALKIN'!!!!!!

We will see who is more dominant. Hehehe

Wow, sounds great to hear that some one will go out on the raining day. You are really a weather warrior.

Rain AND hail!!!!

(Yeah it did start hailing again when I was out. But I just got pelted a little bit lololol)

WEATHER WARRIOR!!! ❄️🏋️‍♀️😉

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 62.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12350 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.56% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hello @dreemsteem, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Oh thank you!!!!! :)

Love crossing paths with you and @sndbox!

Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the upvote!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84