Public service announcement: don't leave your hitch in!

in #actifit5 years ago

Well that's a lot more steps today, it sure was busy at work. I built a crazy 30 volt battery charger(future blog) and interviewed 3 people for an opening we have.
I'll just show what happens when you leave your hitch in your vehicle forever. It rusts into place and needs to be torched out in pieces!

I removed the hitch from the truck so I wouldn't burn it down. Now go out and remove your hitch before you have to pay someone lots to get it out😎

9516
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking
Height
182 cm
Weight
78 kg
Body Fat
4 %
Waist
34 cm
Thighs
18 cm
Chest
34 cm

Sort:  

Great count and advice 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

My brother has been towing for years without the saftey pin in his hitch-its rusted in so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Another way the government taxes us. Salt on the roads during the winter. Man am I glad I moved south and don't have to deal with that any more. I used to drive around cheap old cars (still do) and the rust was a constant struggle. I even had a couple frames/bodies rust right in half and buckle. In my Nissan 4x4 pickup I was taking a right hand corner and one of the leaf spring perches pulled free of the frame on the right rear. I almost rolled it because there was nothing to keep the body from rolling away from the wheel and it started going over. Luckily I counter steered in time to get it to settle back down. I junked it the next weekend and when I lifted it with the loader the frame folded in half. I had a similar experience with my Toyota Celica. Both were running perfectly still when they went to the junkyard. Shame.

Yep, I too have surrendered a few vehicles to their rusty demise.

Posted using Partiko Android

In Slovenia, you can have a hitch in only when you towing. You pay a fine if the police caught you.

I think it's law in Saskatoon too, but doesn't seem to get enforced.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 45.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 9516 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.80% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89