My Actifit Report Card: 10 January 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

John and I played tennis again, as usual. My service is a bit better, that there were times that my husband could not actually return the serve. Or he's just being kind to me. Haha!

Well, I know I need to work on my timing, foot work and hand eye coordination. I hope that even when I am working, we still can find time to play tennis. It is really enjoyable and I don't feel bored. Every time I am able to hit the ball, I can feel the adrenalin rush flowing through my veins. I am challenged to become better at playing tennis so that maybe in the future, I can join a local tennis club and play competitively in the Grade C level.

My Fitbit watch also congratulated me for completing daily exercises for 5 straight days. Way to go!!!

Unfortunately, today, I didn't reach 5000 steps. I was actually hoping I could get more than 6000 steps, like what I mentioned in my previous actifit report card. But anyway, here's the summary of my activity:





4124
Tennis

Sort:  

I have my fitbit set to remind me to get 250 steps every hour. It notifies me about 10 minute before the next hour, if I'm below 250. I then walk around the house to get the steps in.

Posted using Partiko Android

I get the reminder, too, but I just ignore it. Haha! Especially when I am watching TV. Do you watch much TV? I watch Outlander and I am hooked!

I usually have the tv on as background noise. I love Outlander. I pause the show or just walk around the room while watching tv.

Posted using Partiko Android

I play tennis too :) and how long did you play for

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @amr008, thank you for your comment. I actually started late, when I was already in my 30s. So I am not really good, but I love the sport and I enjoy playing it. I have improved as the years went by.

That's the beauty of tennis , you can start and play at any time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81