April 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

It was snowing today. It's supposed to be spring, but it was snowing. Couldn't get a proper photo because I was so freakishly cold. Didn't take my gloves with me because just couple of days ago it was 12°C warm. But not now. 2°C. Snowing. And cold. Cold wind. Cold snow.

Went shopping.

shoppings1.jpg

On the left the jacket which I found couple of days ago. Told you about that in this post: https://steempeak.com/actifit/@geekdancing/actifit-geekdancing-20190406t191108602z

Looks like I could be a fighter plain pilot. From the 40's. Wearing a skirt because who needs pressure pants? No g-suit in the 1940's, polka dot skirt is better. Not that big fan of that kind of beige or light brown color, but I guess it's better than baby poo brown. I like this jackets high collars. And the artificial leather on it is a bit thicker, so it's perfect for spring weather like today was, 2°C, snowing and cold wind blowing. Or perhaps it's summer already, I just can't tell 'cause it might be 2°C, snowing and cold wind blowing then too. Cold. Snowing.

Today I went to look for another jacket. Something for a bit warmer weather (optimistic fool) and of course, one has to to have at least 2 different colors to choose from. And I found it! With it 5 other items. Black artificial leather jacket, yellow shirt, dotted skirt, checkered long trousers, a dress and checkered shorts (not in any picture). I love the black jacket! Yes. It's black. I know. I don't wear black. Except when I do. It has real pockets, not fake ones like the beige one has the two above the chest. And the lower pockets, you can actually use them, not like the ones on the beige jacket. The black jacket has ever so slightly longer back, which is awesome, and the sleeves are also as long as the beige one has. Perfect!

shoppings2.jpg

The yellow shirt caught my eye and after my fingers got hold of it, they didn't want to let go. Same thing with the dotted skirt. The fabric and the wrinkles on the shirt is a problem. I do own an iron and an ironing board, but frankly my dear, I don't give a damn and I don't iron that much. I hate it. For example if and when I wash the curtains, I just let them be wrinkled if it's the kind of fabric that stays wrinkly. I just say to everyone that it's meant to be that way. Also I almost always after washing, hang the curtains immediately to their place, so they kinda (partly) smoothen themselves. If the fabric is the smoothing kind. And if it isn't, well, my home isn't perfect, but at least I'm not a serial killer!

Moving on.

The checkered trousers and the checkered gray shorts I found after walking past them couple of times. And I'm glad I did, they are both awesome and exactly my size. The colorful dress was something that caught my eye immediately, but when I checked it out for the first time, I thought that it's not my thing. But the dress just wouldn't let go of me and after I had selected all the other stuff to try on, I went back and took it thinking: there's no harm in fitting. And oh boy, oh boy I am glad I did! It is just perfect! It's comfortable and pretty, in my opinion, and it has color in it. Just the thing I like. The mannequin torso I have has a bit thinner waist and hips than I have because I had it in store for a while and adjusted it a bit smaller than my size is. Smaller mannequin fits in smaller storage rooms. Same thing with small people. You can store them in tiny places. Not me, because I have wide shoulders. Anyway, the dress isn't wrinkly with me inside it. Which is perfect, because I do not iron anything. Ever.

Now you're probably wondering: "How much did this cost?" That chick must work hard or have a rich provider. No. Well, yes, I think I do work hard, but not that hard. And I do pay my own clothes. Most of my clothes are second hand. Some I made myself.
Example number one:
https://steempeak.com/actifit/@geekdancing/actifit-geekdancing-20190401t200203183z
and example number two:
https://steempeak.com/exhausted/@geekdancing/i-can-almost-see-the-holidays
(Hence the mannequin.)

I do buy new ones also, fitness clothes, shoes and some winter jackets, but if I can, I always first check out the local flea markets and second hand shops. I generally don't like the current fashion, what ever it may be, and I don't like the idea that a shirt that costs on sale in some fashion shop as much as a second hand product would, lasts about five washes and then it's stretched or otherwise ruined. Colors are faded and the fabric is all worn out. So I buy second hand. Whenever I can.

Here's what I payed for all of these:
Beige jacket: 14€
Black jacket: 21€
Dress: 14€
Trousers: 12€
Shirt: 7€
Shorts: 6€
Polka dot skirt: 5€



6427
Shopping

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 43.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6427 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 10.31% upvote via @actifit account. 9.26% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85