Testing Actifit: A Comunity That Rewards Fitness

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Actifit is an app that counts steps and allows you to post how many you did everyday so that you can be rewarded based on that.

I wanted to, at least, make it to the top five to test it but I only did this much. 7773 is a cool number is it not?

For the first time I played football with my phone in my poket, risking that it could be crashed by the ball during the match. By the time the game has finished, my phone was shut down. For a second I thought my fears came true, but when I put my spare battery( I keep it for events like this), I found out it was only the battery that died. What a relief right? But I also found out that it died too soon to get me to the top five lol. I mean it must have died during the first half but it doesn't matter now I wont complain :) it was all my fault. I forgot to turn off the 3g and the gps. What did I expect?

Now to finish the story, I have to say that I missed the last bus that takes me home. The one I always almost miss. To be honest, I saw this coming. I was sure that one day it will cone to it. I always catch the bus at the last minute. This time I was a few minutes late. So I had to wait for a randome pick up that came after almost an hour in a very dark place in the middle of nowhere.

20180712_204135.jpg


@hazem91 tracked today a total of 7773 steps via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Football

Sort:  

Source
Please be mindful of country-specific tags. These tags are for articles written in that countries language or about that country.

More information:

The Game of Tags


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا اليومي
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Fantastic to hear about you giving actifit a try :)
With football yea could be a bit risky, we have plans for wearable devices too :)

:)
One thing I noticed though, the app can count any move, all the day, so anyone can get 3000 or even 4000 with his normal daily activity. I would suggest you make it time limited. As in you turn it on, you do your activity and then turn it off once you finish with a maximum of two hours activity or so. I don't know it's just an idea because one can't do sport for more than two or three hours at once why would the app keep counting everything all day.

Thanks for the suggetion Hazem!
the purpose of keeping it all day running is because we want not only to reward specific sports activity, we want even people who just go around the house, go shopping, do whatever they do in life and keep moving. While sport sessions in themselves are great for the health, so is moving quite often within the day, and anyone who moves enough we believe should get rewarded.
Having said that, yes we are also thinking about adding timers for specific tracking of activity, as it certainly helps ppl keep tracking of what they did. Hopefully soon ! :)

Congrats! You just reached level 3 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 50 Actifit tokens for attaining 7773 steps!
You also received an 12.24% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09