Family, Friends and Chicago | Actifit: June 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Today was a sleepy Sunday, church, sushi with friends, and household chores.

No gym, no activities, just time with my family and friends. It was relaxing and tomorrow is a new day, and I'm ready for another week hitting the gym hard.

Oh and today my wife and I booked our flight to Chicago, for later this summer!

I've never been there and we are excited for that chance.



7133
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Always nice to have a relaxing day😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes sir, it was a really nice day. One story I didnt share but I will now, you know I shared before Hazel (my oldest) is quite... willful, she will fight and pinch and yell. And Im no better, I may not pinch, but I get angry. Im not proud of that and I work on it regularly.

So, anyways, yesterday, Hazel was very angry before bed, she was yelling and pinching and crying. She was raising her voice to my wife and I dont accept that.

I prayed for patience, got up, and walked over calmly. I told her calmly, that her behaviour was not acceptable. She yelled and tried to hit me. I caught her hit, and calmly moved her to the stairs where I could have her sit down. She screamed and tried to pinch me. I am very happy to say, I just lovingly held her until she stopped hitting, and then I just touched her face softly as she wept, until she was willing to let me in, and I gave her a kiss and a hug.

God helped me be patient, and Lord knows I struggle with that. And because I remained calm, Hazel was able to settle down faster, and we were able to make it a learning moment.

I share this now because I know you've read me talking about how I struggle with Hazel in these ways, and sometimes it hasnt been so positive.

Anyways, hope all is well with you. :)

That's great mate praying for patience and putting it into practice and seeing great result 👍. Yes all is going as well as I think it can be thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can’t stomach sushi, but great Report Card

Posted using Partiko iOS

I dont know if its a desire to be "healthy" and fish being marketed that way, or what, but in my area we eat a LOT of sushi.

Must be a boring sunday

It really was, and that was a nice thing. :)

Hi @infidel1258!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.953 which ranks you at #10794 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 10789).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #100.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 54 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7133 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.13% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17