My Actifit Report Card: June 3 2019 Plus fixing a friend's campervan.

in #actifit5 years ago

Absolutely beautiful day here today and got in some lovely walks in the warm sun while the light breeze chilled through the jacket I had on.

A new friend came to see me and asked if I could have a look at his campervan that was not running very well.

This is the old van the Weekender.

I found 4 yes 4 vacuum hoses not connected so put them back then set the ignition timing. Cleaned the sparkplugs then adjusted the valve clearances. Went for a test drive made a slight adjustment to the ignition timing again then set the idle speed and the idle fueling was adjusted and all runs sweet now😀. Put some lubrication on the clutch and brake pedal pivots and return springs as they were squeaking and now operating very quietly 👍. Then did some cleaning and lubricating of the gear shift pivot and linkage points. So much better to drive now😎 all that filled in 4.5 hours of the day.

Thanks for following along on my actifit posts 😀


12446
Walking

Sort:  

You moved more than the old van did :)

Lol 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 68.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12446 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.23% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Very nice count.👍
At least van well.👌

Posted using Partiko Android

It sounds like you gave it a good service, are you a mechanic or just handy with cars?

Not a qualified mechanic but have been working on cars since in was 14. I have restored a few and even won a few trophies for them at car shows. Most people think I am a qualified mechanic as I do so much work on vehicles lol. It's a hobby for me hence never took it up as a job. Did not want to work on cars all day at work and then spend my weekends etc doing my own and some friends cars👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool!
It seems like we followed a similar path in some respects, I've restored quite a few cars and engines over the years too. I never won any trophies but some of the engines I built performed well on the strip. I only work on cars if I have to these days.

Cool and we'll done mate. Yes I have been reducing my time on car projects as I have other things I want to do in life as well now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @j85063! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Another happy camper! Way to j👍

Indeed 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Did your mate supply the beers over the 4.5 hours? cheers mate.

Not yet I still have a few small jobs I want to do on the van before he gets it back.

Posted using Partiko Android

If they make an electric camper van, with a big solar panel on the roof, it will be tempting to get one. Probably have to sell my house but it would be fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I have thought of doing that to and someone in Europe has done it I found it on YouTube. They charge the van up via the solar panels so don't pay anything to charge it up very cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice steps buddy, nice job on the van too👍👍 sounds like a lot of work💪💪💪👍👍👍😀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers mate 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy!!😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Great stepping 💪 and fantastic work on that engine 💯. Keep stepping and enjoying the beautiful weather 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30