I tried to make an actifit post.

in #actifit5 years ago

Since i am in hospital and have a little time feeling not to bad after surgery i tried to make an actifit post though not making enough steps i was unable to post through actifit. So this is my non actifit, actifit post Haha.

Well I went to hospital today for surgery to remove some 3cm or over an inch of broken lead pencil as it turned out. This has been in the side of my head since I was about 3 years old. And has only become an issue in the last few years believe in or not. So my total step count today was a huge 225 haha. Anyway I have had the operation and now on the mend staying overnight in Hospital for reassessment tomorrow morning. Do you like my surgery socks I have on Haha :)

IMG_20181105_192851.jpg

DQmW8ymp6TUCoVQE8AjZtUpcVLiQasjgt2K7jxAQMUUsMXq_1680x8400 (1) (2) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1).png

Sort:  

"remove some 3cm or over an inch of broken lead pencil"

man that is brutal. are you ok now?
i also have bits of lead on my hand and toes because i accidentally poked myself with a pencil. they're very small, barely visible so i'm ok tho. i guess i wasn't the only one.

but anyways don't get used to wearing stockings yo 😐

Yes mate i am getting better though a little painfull thanks. Lead brothers haha no not keen about these stocking/shock things :)

Nice one mate! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

That is the best i could do ahhaha in this situation.

Wait, you added the last bit on huh?! Didnt see the hospital bit, just thought you were wearing stockings for a laugh hahaha.. How the fuck did you get an inch of pencil in your head?!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was about 3 years old and playing around and somehow fell on a lead pencil. Mum took me to the doc's she said the doc cleaned out what they could find. Don't know how they missed so much of it.

Man I love how relaxed those typed words seem to be! What country are you in?!
Its in your head right? or was should I say lol..
Its like your talking about cleaning your ears from wax! hahaha

ps this is by far the best comment on steemit Ive ever read! !pancakes

It went through your skull or what? Im so intrigued and cant work it out hahahahahahahhaha

I am in Australia and the pencil was stuck in my jaw muscles on the outside of the skull:) it went in just behind my left eye.

Fuuuuck! Thsts madness,does the eye still work?!

Yep eye is all good mate :)

Get well very soon!

Thank you very much :)

Glad to hear you are doing well, and yes those socks are awesome! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate :)

Lovely stockings XP And I had to scroll down as I figured someone would have asked exactly how you got half a pencil stuck in your head. A little bit of steps is better than no steps :D

Haha gotta love those surgery shocks/stockings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77