My Actifit Report Card: December 6 2018

in #actifit5 years ago

My Fitbit is trying to win me back. If you read my post a few days ago, then you know I announced the end of my long love affair with that clingy little wrist device.

But it’s not going down without a fight. It knows my penchant for numbers, and how if I set my sights on a goal, I have a very difficult time letting go.

For example, my standard daily step goal is 10,000. It sounds like a lot, but I have found I can get a long way there just by walking a little extra and taking the long way to various destinations throughout the day. But somehow, and I can’t really say what is causing this, but Fitbit records more steps.

I think it is padding my numbers just to keep me involved! At the end of each day I typically have well over ten thousand steps on my Fitbit if I’ve gotten in a workout, but Actifit is always about a third less. Why, why, why? Is it my Fitbit showing off? Oppressing Actifit??

I just imagine my Fitbit thumbing it’s nose at Actifit, and saying “take that!”

Well anyway, I’m having fun with all this and it is helping me to stay committed to getting my steps in! Thank you for reading my attempt at humor. I realize only someone who is exceptionally bored would do so!

8155
Aerobics

Sort:  

Do you have an iphone? Mine always shows way less than what I do. I test ever so often and count the steps I take and compare with the numbers I get from the phone... Always less.

Yes! That is my experience too. And it is indeed the answer. I find it much more difficult to hit 10,000 with Actifit for that reason. Thanks for stopping by, @mariannewest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hopefully an update will change it - or a new phone LOL

Yes. And that will also fix my cracked faceplate!

hahaha - that it will do for sure :)

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 37.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8155 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.56% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10