My Actifit Report Card: February 13 2019 - Ground control to Major Tom!

in #actifit5 years ago

I’m pretty sure I’m in danger of slipping off track. I have not been eating as light as usual, plus it’s Valentines week and there seems to be treats everywhere.

I’m still getting workouts in, but I think I have to find a way to ramp it up. The level of exercise that got me this far doesn’t appear to be enough for any sort of dramatic results.

I don’t dare look at the scale! At least I have until Sunday. That’s a few days of kicking everything into a higher gear! But of course I have my job all day, then evening events each of the next three nights, plus blogging and being with family.... whew, life is busy. I guess that’s why I’m just barely hitting my goal and then falling over at the end of each day!

10453
Aerobics

Sort:  

After Valentine comes Easter so more control on the food side of it. Nice to see you made your daily target. Kudos and happy Valentine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @ketcom! I don’t have much of a sweet tooth, so I don’t have cravings. But when someone cuts off a big slab of chocolate cake and puts it right in front of you, it’s definitely a bit of a challenge! Thank you for the kind wishes. Happy Valentine’s Day to you too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep it up!! 10k is a good number. One thing I am learning is that when I’m at work I tend to become glued to my chair. What I have started doing is about once an hour getting up from the desk a walking briskly for 5 minutes. Just 5. For that 5 minutes I walk hard. That is usually good for 500 or more steps. 6-8 times a day adds up and the small bites are more palatable.

I’ve also started parking a bit further everywhere I go. Every little bit helps!

Yes, that is great advice! We have a foot of snow on the ground at the moment, so outdoor walking isn’t great but I can walk around the office and take the stairs. I love that feeling of getting to the 7th floor knowing I just did something great for my health and well-being!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So I come back to Steemit after a month, and all of my peeps are doing an Actifit thingy? :P

Yes! And it’s awesome!

Good count .
keep walking continue.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I will!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your welcome friend.
My pleasure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 49.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10453 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.61% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70