A little neighborhood walk - Actifit Report: August 5 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Tonight I took a spin around my neighborhood after happy hour with some friends, as I wanted to get to my step goal and release the stresses of the day.

I love this time of year and the ability to just walk out of the house and stroll around or head to a trail. It probably doesn’t sound that thrilling, but here it is snowy, icy and freezing cold for several months in winter and it can be hard to just walk out the door in the cold season. It either requires too many layers to suit up, or the roads aren’t safe for walking due to ice. (Plus there is an inertia problem sometimes!)

So this is truly a spectacular time of year. I neglected to take pictures while I was cruising around, as I was listening to a book on Audible, but I did take a picture of my backyard when I got back, and went to feed the goldfish in my little pond.

I hope you all had a wonderful day!

DC156DF8-9FE0-412F-B803-CD0821095317.jpeg

Animated signature

 



12868
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

@jayna - I love your back yard, all that natural habitat. I know what you mean about loving the freedom to just get out and go without the winter hassle. Summer seems way too short - here it is August already, and we seem locked in winter's embrace for twice as long. Spring and fall are fleeting passersby.

Yes, it's so true! Summer never lasts long enough for me. I do love all the seasons, but if I could swap out a month or of winter for more summer, I would certainly do that in a heartbeat!

I always dreamed of a tree house))) I like this one in the photo))

My husband made it. The kids bugged him for a long time before he got around to it!

Your backyard looks very great,
very nice count
Well done.

Thanks so much, @ketcom!

Nice activity points fellow actifiter. Outside is the best side!

I totally agree!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely comfy back garden to come home to after a walk @jayna.

Although we never have to layer up where I live, having grown up inland I remember that feeling!

Yes it feels exciting to wear sweaters when the leaves are falling and it seems cozy. Then the real cold sets in!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know all about the weather and inertia too lol!

Ha ha. It’s not just me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha! I am out at 4 or 5 am every morning in all seasons, but then again we don't have your ice or snow over here.
That back garden of yours looks lovely and homely.
Blessings!

Wow, you are an early bird!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 62.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12868 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.67% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I do agree, it is truly a nice time of year for walks and all outdoor activities activity. Well except for swimming maybe lol. You ba e a lovely back yard!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85