My Actifit Report Card: August 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Well guys, this was the best I could do today. Normally I don’t rest until I get my 10k, but sometimes my day is so full and busy that I just can’t quite do it. Tonight right after work I hustled off to a neighborhood event for National Night Out.

It was fun to catch up with my neighbors and meet some new neighbors who recently moved in. We also had a visit from the local police force and a naturalist who shared some information about reducing use of things like salt, which people put on their icy driveways in the winter, and ends up in run off. (I’m not one of those people but I have multiple friends who have broken their wrists or ankles falling on ice, so I understand why they do it!)

Thanks for visiting!

8950
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office

Sort:  

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thank you, @theluvbug!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So easy to slip on ice. I have done it a few times but (knock on wood) no broken bones.

Yes, I decided for this coming winter I’m going to buy these cleat things called Treks or Yaktrax that you slip on outside your shoes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Still a great count to me, well done.

Perhaps I hold too high of a standard! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm guilty of using rock salt on the ice I also use ice melt and sand. My son puts it down very heavy to make it safe for me. I now have ankles of steel as a result of slipping on ice and breaking my ankles. (two different incidents)

Oh gosh, that is terrible! I mean the breaks. For the salt, the naturalist held up a small drinking cup, about 8 ounces, and said all you need is four of those to cover a driveway. Maybe you can share that with your son. 😁

I’m going to buy Treks or Yaktrax for this coming winter. My job involves a ton of writing and I definitely can’t afford to break a wrist!

Posted using Partiko iOS

He mixes the salt with the sand. Hopefully, I will remember to mention it to him when the first snow falls. I have a TRAXX from LLBean that are great.

I slipped on black ice both times. The first time was getting into the hot tub. But, I didn't spill the bottle of champagne! The other time was on the back stairs as I was going to put gas in the snowblower. That one got me out of shoveling in 2015 when Boston was buried in record snow.

Neighbours are more important than we think!
The house next to ours is up for sale! It is the first time we experience something like this! So curious who will become our new neighbours!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 50 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8950 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.49% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73