#WednesdayWalk - Actifit Report: August 14 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends! It was another less-than-exciting day where my mode of exercise is simply nothing to report! I did some loops around our neighborhood with my husband, and managed to hit my step goal, but it was after dark and I couldn’t take pictures.

So I will do a #WednesdayWalk post. If you are not familiar with Wednesday Walk, it’s a fun weekly event hosted by @tattoodjay. You can see walks people haven taken all over the world. (And they don’t have to be from that day.)

These pictures are from our hike last weekend at Redwood Falls. I’ve shared a few in other posts, but I hope seeing the series in order gives you a sense of being on the hike.

The hike starts out nice and easy on a fairly flat trail.

6D3B4E55-C19B-4BDD-AA5B-4C551DBF40D6.jpeg

Then it starts to head up. The foliage was very lush.

0734DDF8-5122-471B-9C79-7DFCA4D79948.jpeg

C394C054-DF1C-4CC2-8B0A-FCE8A5126EF7.jpeg

There were 8 of us in the group. Some of us walked faster than others.

Eventually we reached a summit. This is a picture of me, my husband and our two girls.

D298A9CB-9813-4171-B512-0A70648F98DF.jpeg

I hiked down to the falls for a pose.

Also on the hike were @ducksaplenty and @preparedwombat.

5F2EEC62-2B38-4D8A-8A22-576824298BE6.jpeg

Check out @ducksaplenty’s socks. They have ducks on them!

927B1D11-8EB0-4034-A6FC-457DABE7749C.jpeg

If you know @preparedwombat (or even if you don’t), stop by his blog to give him some kind words and support. He is dealing with some serious stuff right now. Later that same day, his son was badly injured in a Muay Thai match, and is hospitalized. You can read more on @preparedwombat’s blog. Our hearts are breaking for this remarkable kid and what he’s going through, but we believe he will recover.

If you would like information about the GoFundMe campaign to help his son with medical expenses please let me know.

Animated signature

 



11921
Walking,Moving Around Office

Sort:  

A lovely walk. Sorry to hear about the boy's injuries. Hope he recovers quickly.

!Tip

Trails like this are always so enjoyable, love the waterfall it looks impressive.

Very sorry to hear your friends son's incident, hope he recovers soon @jayna.

Family photo's like this are keepers, all happy outdoors together!

An impressive count my dear,
beautiful pictures,
well done.

Lovely fam photo on your walk. Awesome greenery and photo by the falls.

Thanks for sharing this walk well Hike looks like a beautiful area on a nice day

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It is always fun to go out on a stroll when you are in the company of friends. I enjoyed this lush, green stroll with you and I need to do this soon.

🎁 Hi @jayna! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

Check out @melinda010100 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I would like to take a walk there too.

This is a lovely looking walk! It's always nice to be able to walk in a forested area, it keeps the temperature down and it feels so quiet if you find a nice place!

Definitely a lovely spot for a walk! Especially with such good company. So sorry to hear about the unfortunate injury. I hope his son recovers quickly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78