MonochromeMonday - Actifit Report: September 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

We have had an excruciatingly beautiful summer. The light has been soft, the rains have come often, the creeks have continued running, and the flowers have blossomed non-stop.

It’s incredibly refreshing, and also makes for the most enjoyable walking, when the air is dewy and fresh, the birds are singing, and it feels as though you can drink in the world around you. I’m not sure how else to describe it. I’m not fond of endless days of gray and rain, but it hasn’t been like that at all. The rain comes, sometimes in short, powerful storms that rush through on the wind, wreak some havoc and leave branches and leaves all over the streets, but then it’s gone, and the sun comes out.

Anyway, I decided for this Actifit post to participate in #MonochromeMonday. I took a few of the pictures from my various walks with my husband and turned them black and white. I love how he looks so steadfast and serene, walking along. That actually matches his personality.

0A0C4E68-5BAF-41F7-889A-0DD12C39EB61.jpeg

Thank you to @old-guy-photos for hosting #MonochromeMonday.

I’m generally a 10k-a-day person, but today it just did not pan out that way. Not only was it raining cats and dogs this evening, but I have some deadlines to meet with my writing groups right now, so I kind of took a day off of pushing myself to the 10k goal.

Thank you so much fir visiting my blog!

Animated signature

 



7214
Walking

Sort:  

Hey...7k is still more than what I normally walk a day... (shamelessly showing how inactive I am in university...)

I like the last photo! It gives some pretty unique vibes...I don't have the words...

Well I encourage you to find the type of exercise for you! Whether it’s walk-in, playing a sport or hitting the gym, it’s wonderful for energizing the brain!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe...I should really do that!

Looks like a lovely place to walk and watch the seasons slowly change over time. Black and white for whatever reason always makes me think it’s about to snow where the photos were taken.

Interesting! I totally get how you would have that impression. And in the case of Minnesota, snow is rarely out of the question!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy #MonochromeMonday!Great mono shots and I love how the lack of color really accentuates the path and the gentle curve of its lines.

This really has been a great summer and although it is slowly coming to an end (this week is still in the 90's, but, I think it will be done soon!) I will bad sad for a moment or three, until the beauty of fall shows off her colors!

Wonderful mono post! And great steps!

Have a great night!!

!tip

Thank you so much for your support. @dswigle! You are an inspiration!

Such lovely mono shots, and with your husband in them is great I really need to have people in shots more often

Seems like a lot of mono shots are object close-ups, cityscapes and seascapes. I’m probably the odd one for including people!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I think your right but nothing wrong with includingpeople and its good to be different :)

You know @jayna, I've learnt that 5k is still a great count. I use to set 10k for myself and it kept driving me to do more but at the end of the day I wasn't resting. I almost broke down before I realized it all about giving it your best for that day.

My best can be 30k, 10k or 5k as long as my body is ok with it, it is cool.

Well done my dear.

That is a very healthy perspective, @ketcom!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 61.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7214 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.40% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

🎁 Hi @jayna! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you jayna! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @jayna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01