A late evening walk - My Actifit Report Card: September 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

My WednesdayWalk was a bit sketchy today!

I got my 10k steps today by taking a walk alone on the trail near my office since I was working late. Walking alone is perhaps not the smartest thing I might do, but it seems like a fairly safe area. Is anything truly safe anymore? I don’t know. I refuse to live in paranoia. Still, I would prefer to walk when it’s daylight and pleasant. I walked far enough out on the trail that coming back I was totally caught in the dark. Walking back under the bridge pictured below was really quite creepy.

As you can see, my pictures started out nice and light but they got darker and darker!

C4164EFE-79EF-42F7-A26D-FC4AFB144BB4.jpeg

2055A342-BB65-4B7F-B5CD-27552807778E.jpeg

34517D6D-F944-4117-80BB-52D1F147E9D4.jpeg

2E2DFE11-F2EE-4EE8-8D37-B1F3380C61EF.jpeg

I hope you had a wonderful day. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Animated signature

 



11543
Walking

Sort:  

Starting to lose light at the end of the day heading back to winter, that road does become dark under those gorgeous trees @jayna, take care and try to start earlier.

You are absolutely right, @joanstewart. That is exactly what I need to do.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This absolutely feels like my walk when I really go out...start off by enjoying the walk, wandering off to somewhere pretty far, and oops it's time and when I start to walk back it will be me walking under the street lights...sure, it's a pretty safe area but if I let my mum find out she'll roast me for real!

And I indeed agree it can't be the best experience walking under that bridge in the dark...

I used to walk by myself sometimes after hours when I was your age, and I tidally got roasted by my mom! Let’s agree to not make it a habit so we both stay safe. 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

I to try not to suffer from paranoia and glad you got home safely after this walk looks a nice area but perhaps nicer during daylight

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

There was only one person on the trail after dark besides me — a runner with a light!

Posted using Partiko iOS

OK thats good, I am not one for paranoia as I said but there are some parts of the city I do avoid at certain times of the day

Love all the greens. Very refreshing.
The problem I'd have walking down this path would be bumping into a dog walker with more dogs than he/she can control haha.

Ha ha, we have that in our neighborhood! Actually the other issue I forgot to mention is the frogs. They hop across the trail at dusk when the bugs come out, and you have to try to avoid stepping on them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Serene and beautiful, but very lonely, and could be scary for some.

Best Actifit Report Card I have seen in a long time!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 68.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11543 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.97% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

A place worth walking around even though when it gets dark it can be a little dangerous.

Very cool photos!) And we have a nice day too =)

@jayna,

Now that's what I call a walking path. Beautiful.

Quill

@jayna, that happens to us sometimes, starting out in the daylight and before you know it, it's getting dark on you. But I seldom am by myself. We do have a very safe small-town neighborhood, but this day and age, you just never know! Lovely walking trail though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09