An urban park stroll - Actifit: October 5 2019

in #actifit4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends. Today I took a walk between rainstorms at my favorite city park. It is a beautifully landscaped urban park that is a destination for families, walkers, people strolling with dogs, people who are taking pictures for events, and in the winter, ice skaters! Come along. I will take you on a little photo tour.

It is an amazing place, with a walking path all around.

Today, when I arrived I realized that it is homecoming day. There were tons of couples all dressed up for the homecoming dance. Also I saw a bride and groom. If you look closely you will see the bride in some of my pictures.

Everywhere you look there are features that draw your attention.

There is even an amphitheater. We sometimes bring a picnic and come here for a concert or a Shakespeare play in the summertime.

All around the giant pond there are attractions where it is nice to stop and enjoy the reflections.

There are also benches and beautiful seating areas where people who work in the surrounding areas can go out to enjoy lunch on a nice day.

Oh, and i must also mention that they pipe classical musi out from hidden speakers, so you may hear Bach, Mozart or Vivaldi as you stroll!

Thanks so much for visiting!

Animated signature



16288
Walking

Sort:  

I love it. Everything is so green and fresh looking. It's like Fall isn't here yet :) . Is there a horticultural team that plant the flowers year-round? We have parks like that here that have flowers even in winter

Wow, you have flowers in winter? I know that’s possible in mild climates like the U.K. Not here in the state of Minnesota! Everything freezes and it can be well below zero for months. I’m sure it probably is a horticultural society or perhaps state funded. The place is kept up so beautifully. I will be sharing pictures with the ponds frozen over this coming winter!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jayna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Woo hoo!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 83.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16288 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.29% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Very beautiful place I must say. The pictures are great. 😍👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @ketcom!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Everything is so green there @jayna. We came home to brown lawns and dead bushes. 😾

Posted using Partiko Android

We are starting to see some nice colors, but you’re right — there is still a lot of green!

What a beautiful park!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gorgeous place to take a stroll hey! I bet the music just gives it an extra relaxing element. Good place to cop a squat and write too I bet!

That is a brilliant idea, @enginewitty! I hadn’t thought of that. I usually go when I need exercise and fresh air!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is one gorgeous park! 😍

Although I do like classical music, I wouldn't enjoy it in an outdoor park. I'd prefer to not have any music at all. It's the same when I go walking in nature; I don't bring headphones because I feel that listening to music would make me feel detached from my environment.

Classical music as you walk around some beautiful grounds. Sounds good for the soul.

16k Nice job.

Gaz

Posted using Partiko Android

How wonderful to have a place to walk, enjoy music and nature at the same time @jayna those flowers are lovely for end of summer.

Looking forward to seeing what it looks like through winter with magic of ice skating figures on the pond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77