Actifit // When The Doc Gives You Strict Instructions To Exercise

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

20BE667E-DC57-4071-9F4E-91BD38E1C344.png

Hey There SteemVerse Friends,

When do you know you are old-ish (a word picked up from @Snook)?

👉🏿 When adults call you Aunty (and they are not related to you)
👉🏿 when you try to dance with your kids and you look as stiff as the Tin Man
👉🏿 When you sit in one position too long and your joints go on strike when you change position
👉🏿 And when the Doctor looks you in the eye and says “ Your cholesterol reading is high. I won’t put you on meds yet. I am giving you 6 months. Diet and especially exercise and we will check again.”

So looks like I will be hanging out with the Actifiters a little bit more. So this is me getting back into it. I didn’t do anything different but that is going to have change. And I am going to have to fit exercise in somewhere in my non existent free time. Wish me luck 😊

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif



5335
Daily Activity

Sort:  

You can do it! Start stretching morning and night :)

I am too tired to find your last freewrite, @kaerpediem, however:

This is my first day ever to be the reminder for freewrite. So please do it so I do not get into trouble and also so we can read more of your good work!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-479-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-beacon

hahahaha
You are too cute
Thank you for the prompt... I will be on it
And the stretching too.... hmmmm thank you for that....
Yes, I will include that
Have fun Encouraging .... I'll be looking out for you on Mondays :)

i wish you luck, we all need a little motivation some times and we also need to make time to look after ourselves young lady ;-)

Yes, I could have used another kind of motivation but I guess that wouldn't have quite done the trick
Thank you so much @paulag <33
Today I spent wallowing a little... done with it....
Now to get back into the swing of things :D

Keep on walking!
Cheers,
Peter

Yes, and earn tokens while at it ;D

Ah.... for me, those were the signs of middle age! I always say middle age is when no matter what you do, everything goes to your middle, lol 😂, sadly, none of use are immune.

Wishing you luck, I tend to go in spurts myself!

I thought I'd never get old .... gahhhhh
hahahaha
It happens to the best of us :)
Thank you @thistle-rock

Lots of luck to you!! And yes to doing the actifit thing. It really feels better if we do exercise. And as we get older, stopping is way more disastrous than when we are young...

Yes, I think I just took everything for granted
And between the kids and Steem, who has time for anything else? hahaha
Yes, already started... not enough... have to make it a point.... I really don't want to start any of these meds ..
Thank you @mariannewest <33

For sure!! please do exercise. Once you are on meds it is like a slippery slope...

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 41.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5335 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.92% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you :D

I have heard it said you are not old, you are Medium!

I'll take it hahahaha
Yes, that's what I shall go with
Medium.... Medium Rare ;p

Hi @kaerpediem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.657 which ranks you at #5526 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You've got this 💪 Sending you so much love and cheering you on 🙌🎉💯😘🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much...
<33

Most welcome 💖💖💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31