My Actifit // When Man ProposessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hey There SteemVerse Friends

My parents used to love saying this when things didn’t go as planned. When Man Proposes God Disposes. In other words don’t be overly confident that you are in absolute control.

I woke up this morning, already planning how exactly the rest of the day and the week will go. And then unexpected things started popping up. Things nowhere close to the plans. For one, I had been slacking in my commitment to March Madness. That would be me writing a novel and novel means a minimum of 50,000 words.

The last time I committed to a novel was in November, and I had both my brothers and their families visit at different times. They both do not live in the country, so it is a big deal when they visit, and time is spent with them. And my FIL passed on too.

When I said yes to @mariannewest, she did in jest say, make sure you have no family visiting. Guess what, one of brothers will be visiting, not with the whole family but his youngest who is not even a year old. So that would mean I have to help take care of the baby, which I am very excited about, but that would also mean, I need to manage my time over the 5 day visit.

But the most unexpected has to be when my good friend calls and asks if I can help out with a friend of friend. Now the gig is man a shop that sells some skin care products. I will only be sure when I talk to the person in charge tomorrow. It is going to be over 10 days, 8 hours a day, and of course to add a couple more for travel time. Of course, this is not my forte, but this is a dear friend who is asking a favour.

So now, all-together we have 15 days that will need Doctor Strange's Super Power. Sometimes you need to know when to quit with the 50k word count. I am just going to work on making sure there's a FreeWrite according to the prompt delivered and of course go say hello, to everyone who is giving it their all.

All of this did not add to my count. But what did was my run to the market in the morning and then the hypermarket in the evening.I bought myself a chilli plant that I had been eyeing. The chillis are purple. Apparently these chillis look very pretty but have a real spicy bite. Will find out soon enough.

IMG_1685.jpg

I did manage some Hula Hoop and bouncing on the Exercise Ball in between the shopping runs. Of course ono Hula or Bounce is good without some music.

How was your day?

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif



6304
Daily Activity,House Chores

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Regardless of what we think we are never in control!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe a little,. the whole Law Of Attraction thing...'p

Parents always came up with great expressions, normally a subtle warning as a side note when we were doing something wrong!

That is so true. And sometimes it is laced with so much sarcasm especially my Dad hahaha

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 49.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6304 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.13% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @kaerpediem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.660 which ranks you at #5609 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 5606).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88