Everybody Drives Something 🚖: September 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends🕺,

Thanks for dropping by,

I went early to the office today because I had loads of stuff to do I think the steps I had at the office was visiting the gents and moving round the office to get papers sign and stuff like that.

My afternoon was very packed too, but I was able to get my steps up in the evening as it afforded me the opportunity to stretch my body. I was sitting for a long time again today so my behind was feeling like it was hit by a frying pan so walking around helped blood circulation in that area.

I was to create a quick account in a crypto exchange a friend referred me to, unfortunately they needed me to provide my international passport, driving license or any national ID, proof of residence and a phone number they’ll send a confirmation code to. On top of that I’ll need to do a video capture holding my ID to prove I am who I say I am. It is getting me worried that I am sending my personal information a lot of late. How do they manage the data provided them, when hacked are my personal data still safe?

I made a post about these issues and you can check it out in the link below:

https://steemit.com/palnet/@ketcom/increasing-demand-for-personal-details-on-the-crypto-ecosystem

I like this song by Darey, you are beautiful the way you are, but these days people are going through a lot to change the way they look, the want to be like someone else and it is taking them to the extreme. If you don’t love yourself how do you expect someone else to love you?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uHiGxdEy4EE

Darey - The Way You Are

Thanks for reading my post, like I always say, upvote it if you liked it I’ll truly appreciate that. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

Join @Upvotebuilders

upvotebuilders-animation-down.gif

Upvotebuilders News – 155

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

5196

Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

I think that is a very useful vehicle lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I here the fuel consumption is 0 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ketcom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5750 replies. Your next target is to reach 6000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

It is getting more and more common for companies wanting all the KYC identification. I don't like it at all. I think Americans are more subjected to it than other countries and we are shut out of more and more things.
I liked your music selection, though I thought it was a little ironic that Darey is talking about loving yourself "the way you are" but everyone in the video was a perfect 10, lol. Easy to love.

You're right about the KYC stuff for your country. I keep seeing new projects coming up and they keep mentioning the US residence are excluded.

That is exactly what he is talking about. You see someone so perfect in your eyes but they don't see themselves that way. When someone is skinny and worry that they're fat, that is a problem my dear. Kids these days are doing extreme stuff that you can't imagine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it's tricky giving out that ID info. In the future it will be simple, as we will be using our ID on the blockchain. And in no way will the be able to misuse that data.

Yeah you're right.
But i am not afraid of them misusing it, I am afraid of hackers getting hold of our data

Posted using Partiko Android

The tricky part is that companies sometimes use other companies to handle this kind of data.

Very well said @ketcom! God loves us just the way He made us, so why try to change that? Sounds like you had a busy day for sure! Maybe tomorrow will afford you some time for you :) Have a nice night!

Thank you my dear.

Sounds like a busy Tuesday but at least you made it to 5k🙌. Unfortunately your data is never safe with all these KYC seeking companies.Thats why we really need decentralized systems 💯.
Hopefully you are having an awesome Wednesday 😊. Enjoy the rest of your day 👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 49.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5196 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.70% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

You should look into getting a standing desk for the office, it will save your butt! Or better yet, since you are a handy guy, create a makeshift on. I sometimes use a small bookcase to put my laptop on so I don't have to sit.

Hi, @ketcom!

You just got a 1.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87