Getting Fit for Steem Fest with Actifit and Blocktrades - 07 July 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

No!!!! I almost finished my posting and then suddenly lost it all!! OMG!! Aargh! Nooooooo!😭😭 Starting all over again...Sorry for the rant. Another lesson learnt today that I will not soon forget, always always always do your draft on Evernote rather than direct on the Actifit app. It was just too much effort to redo everything again on mobile so here I am starting all over again on the comp. Right where was I...oh yes...

Ah...the smell of triethylene glycol, the smooth scrubbed shiny floors, potted plants dotting the walls, the cool breeze from the many fans around and the sound of the air-conditioning AHU... LOL Ok ok it's not exactly the beach or the forest but hey, we all make the best out of where we are right? Though I would really have loved to get out hiking in nature or running along the beach, heck even a walk around the park would have changed my crappy mood quite a bit. Sigh...best I can do is laugh about it.

I started my day pretty late today waking up at about 10.30 am because yesterday was a whole different story in itself. My Mum's hand had gotten worse and coupled with the pain from her broken rib, we thought that the trip back into the ER was warranted. The pain was so bad that she could hardly move and the long story short was the doctors decided to check her into the ward because they suspected a possible infection to her hand that would require IV antibiotics. I stayed over night with her at the hospital to make sure that she was ok as she could not move without screaming in pain.

Anyway, after waking up this morning we got ready and went out for roti canai and nasi kandar for brunch. The boys were rather out of sorts as they were both sick and down with fever. Yes...when it rain it bloody pours...or in my case hail and typhoon and everything.

Signage.jpg

My little cheeky Murtabak!

I picked up most of my steps today at the RM2.10 shop (YES! Everything in that shop cost RM2.10 which is about USD 50 cents.) and walking up and down the hospital corridors while my Mum was sleeping. We went shopping because I had to pick up stuff for my office workshop next week and we thought that it would be a good distraction for the boys. Their favourite being the toy aisle of course. My favourite is the whole shop! They seem to have everything from kitchen utensils and cutlery to home DIY stuff, to stationery and arts and craft supplies, party items and even food and drinks. Honestly, this is the cheapest place to buy OREO cookies! Yes, they are real proper ones.

Toys.jpg
My boys love the toy aisle there because the chances of them getting one is super high because it is so cheap! But nope, they didn't get a toy this round.

Plastics.jpg

Plastic containers as far as the eye can see! Reusable too! LOL

crafts.jpg

This is a great place to get stuff to occupy your 3 and 5 year-olds without feeling the pinch! Their arts and crafts supplies are soooooo cheap...

So I picked up about close over 8,000 steps from the late afternoon activity of shopping and then decided on an early dinner for everyone. Thanks to our long afternoon nap earlier, everyone was relatively peachy...everyone but me. I was and am still zombie-fied and was a little grumpy. A little was due to the fact that I was trying to figure out how to get the rest of my steps! Steemfest! I had to get more entries in to have that small chance of possibly winning a ticket! How?! After dinner, I ran around the house doing chores and getting the boys ready for bed which helped me to pick up another 2,000 odd steps by about 8.30 pm. I was getting really tired and I still had to make the trip to the hospital to help my Mum to wash up and get ready to sleep. So off I went, got to the hospital and lo and behold I was staring down a very very long hospital corridor! Now, why didn't my sleep deprived brain think of that???!! 15,000 steps here I come!

corridor.jpg

Doesn't this remind you of some hospital horror show where zombies start coming out and grabbing people? LOL!

It was pretty late so I did quite a few laps before going back to check on Mum and since she was still sleeping I kept it up and hit the 16,000 mark! I was of course elated and ran happily back to her bedside with some restored energy. Great timing as she was awake and wanted a hot drink and some biscuits. I chatted with her whilst she ate, helped her to brush her teeth and clean her face. My sister arrived then to take over looking after Mum and I quickly headed back to the car to finish this post and drive home. Which of course you all now know that it didn't quite happen...ie. finishing the post before driving home.

Thanks again to @actifit and @blocktrades for sponsoring this contest and @anomadsoul for helping to put this together. If you are interested in possibly winning a free ticket and free accommodation for Steemfest 2019 then go check out this post and get fit at the same time!

Ok, my sleep deprived brain now needs...you guessed right...SLEEP! Good night everyone and thanks for dropping by my little space!

Hugs,
Khim

Here is my Tweet

Screenshot_20190708_013028_com.twitter.android.jpg


me on train.jpg

signature_1 (1).gif

20180516_002249_0001.png


The alliance girly banner.png


16220
Daily Activity, House Chores, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

yikes!!!
What a rough weekend!
Here's wishing you a much better week ahead

Now where is this 2.10 shop?
Or maybe don't tell me... or I will buy more stuff I don't need ;p

Great count :D

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 189 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16220 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.74% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

What an impressive step count and a hectic but productive day, how the heck did you get out of that store without buying at least one toy if I took my grandkids there i would never be able to achieve that LOL

Congratulations @khimgoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Funny. @littlenewthings also want to get fit for steemfest

But I think she had slight fever today. So no actifit for her until she's better. Maybe tomorrow she can make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73