Actifit Tutorial: Using The Actifit App with My Huawei Mate 9

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Actifit Tutorial Edited.png

Hey everyone! I thought that I would write this as I realised that I am not the only one having issues with the ACTIFIT App on my Huawei Mate 9 phone.

I only posted my first Report Card about 10 days even though I had started using the App since the early September. It never seemed to record my activity count properly. Somedays I would get a count as low as 200 and at best 3000! Mind you I have another fitness tracker that would show 5 times the amount of activity!! So what's gives? I just about gave up on the App and couldn't be bothered to use it anymore. Then finally one weekend holiday, I decided to give it a go one more time. I had to keep my phone in my hand and made sure that the App was ON SCREEN the whole time! Yeah it was troublesome but it worked! So for the first time I made it past 8000 activity according to the ACTIFIT App! Yay! Finally I get to post!

I was elated when @kpreddy who is an @actifit moderator visited my post and commented about the troubles I was having with the app. He suggested that I try a few things to get the app working and if all else failed, I could hop on their discord to get more help. On top of that I got rewarded with 150 Actifit tokens and a nice upvote from them! Thank you! I am so grateful for the support.

The next person who visited my post was @ervin-lemark. He shared that he initially he also had trouble with the App on his Xiaomi phone. Now this could not have been a coincidence because we both use China phones. Hence I decided to try his suggestions of allowing the app unrestricted use of the battery. Albeit the functions were a little different but the concept was easy enough to understand and VOILA! It started to work way better than before. I was excited and managed to set my first personal best record of 14,123 Thank you @ervin-lemark! We both said that we should post a tutorial to help others but I just didn't get around to it.

Then when I posted my personal best recordyesterday and @shafiqbhutta visited my post and asked how to get the app working properly! I knew then that I just had to write post this so that more people can get this app working properly to get healthy! So here goes...

I am using a Huawei Mate 9 phone and these screenshots are specific to it.

#1 You will first need to go to your "SETTINGS"

Settings On Phone.jpg

#2 Search for "Apps & notifications" and click on it

App and notifications.jpg

#3Then select "APPS"

Select App.jpg

#4 Look for your ACTIFIT App among the list

Actifit App.jpg

#5 Then click on "Battery"

Battery.jpg

#6 Click on "Launch" as this should allow you to manage battery usage manually

Launch manually.jpg

#7 You must make sure that you TURN OFF the "Manage automatically" function and TURN ON the "run in background" function. When I first came here, I realised that I had them the other way around and that was why the app couldn't work properly

two things to do.jpg

You are now ready to break those activity records! Your Huawei phone should work pretty well now with ACTIFIT app! Here's a toast to posting more great report cards!😍

Love,
Khim

🏃‍♀️ 🏃‍♂️⛷ 🏂🏋🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️⛹🏻‍♀️⛹🏻‍♂️🤺 🤾‍♀️🤾🏻‍♂️🏌🏻‍♀️🏌🏻‍♂️🏇🏻🧘🏻‍♀️🧘🏻‍♂️🏄🏻‍♀️🏄🏻‍♂️🏊🏻‍♀️🏊‍♂️🤽🏻‍♀️🤽🏻‍♂️🚣🏻‍♀️🚣🏻‍♂️🧗🏻‍♀️🧗🏻‍♂️🚵🏻‍♀️🚵🏻‍♂️⚽️ 🏀 🏈 ⚾️🏐

me on train.jpg

signature_1 (1).gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


The alliance girly banner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips . I might give it a try

Hey you are welcome! Hope it works for you.

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for Actifit reward as having great content.
Well done!
You've been accordingly rewarded 100 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you!

Congratulations @khimgoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent explanation, I use the application since September and it fascinates me, I did not know I could have problems with certain phones, when I use it I keep it active along with GPS, I hope you can do many exercises, it's good for your health. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83