Enduring of Many Trials - My Actifit Report Card: November 28 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians,
It's been quite a while since I last posted. I hope everyone is doing well ^o^.

I finally have a chance to take a short breather since Thanksgiving weekend, was so loaded with homework. I had assignments due Saturday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. It was such a test in composure, patience and stamina. There were times I was frustrated, panicking, wanted to take a chance putting it off a couple hours more to take a short nap and times where I wanted to cry. I felt like I was pulling miracles when I would start an assignment and finish it the same day. Especially on Sunday when I had an assignment worth three weeks of points, it was like a research paper with text citations and references. However, I only had eleven hours to do it. It was Soo much pressure… by now, I did get my grade back and my professor called me out. He knew I was cramming to get it done, made mistakes and wasn't through enough. But I'm glad I was able to meet the requirements and not get points off for being late.

And on top of that…

I also had homework from Work due Monday @.@” it was another one of those things where you had to describe the tasks you do and your responsibilities and whatever amount of time needed for all the things. I think it was about four pages I gave to my boss and hopefully he sorted it out for his boss. I'm sure I'll get an ear full but I'm beyond exhausted to care ^o^

During my studies I was listening to another fantastic orchestra concert of NieR Automata. It's about 2 hours long but it's worth it!

NieR Automata Music Concert 2017 uploaded by Damir Ilic
Hope you guys adore it as much as I have

It was soooo good and helped me get through my homework. There's certainly songs in the arrangement that felt empowering and wonderfully peaceful. I wish I could go to more concerts like this that has a story unfold before you with live music. It's a game I played before going back to school and had such wonderful story and such deep lore to it.

I think it's amazing I didn't get cabin fever being cooped up in my room for Thanksgiving weekend. It felt sad I was even cramming on Thanksgiving day while family arrived early for our dinner. A missed opportunity to chat and mingle. Lesigh, it sucks being so busy and missing out on things.

I can tell my mum is still hunting for a new jacket for me. My old one finally got retired. Cuffs were falling apart and got a hole on the sleeve. It was just getting worse each time it washed. Would be wonderful to have a fancy leather jacket worthy of my adventures. I was surprised she went to four stores looking for just the right one. It's starting to get suspenseful.

So far most of my activities we're just from work and doing errands. Thankfully class was cancelled Tuesday and I was able to give the final push to finish my homework from the weekend. I was Soo delirious from lack of rest I needed espresso with my coffee to give me want I needed lol. I was certainly to the point where I felt fevered, body was achy and sensitive. Yeah, I had way too much coffee this past weekend.

Doing my rounds at work I was able to have Pokemon Go play casually with my Go Plus. With generation 4 released I was finally able to earn some Sinnoh stones and evolve some of my shinies today

20181128_180855-COLLAGE.jpg

and some had gen 4 Evolutions.

20181128_180911-COLLAGE.jpg

I didn't have class tonight or anything due tonight so I stayed mostly in bed but couldn't fall asleep for a restful nap. It felt wonderful to have the burden lifted off my shoulders. However, my group assignment is due Friday and maybe some stuff on the weekend but not available yet. Next week is final exams. I've finally made it to the end of the semester. Just have to push a little bit more and at least tap the finish line before I pass out. Hopefully passing out with B's or higher. If I get a C I'm in trouble and can't proceed to the next class and will need to figure out something with my advisor.

I don't mean to rant too much about my assignments. But it's literally what's gnawing into my soul right now. I'm doing the best I can, it's the best I can offer. I'll be relieved to celebrate the end of the end of the semester.

Take care everyone, I hope you guys are fairing much better than I. Have a good night


10211
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

I'm amazed at your determination to succeed. It sounds like you have way too much on your plate. I'm thinking back to my days of finishing classes with a full time job and 2 small children. Don't miss that stress. But like you missing your family time at Thanksgiving I know there were lots of moments I missed too. But we do what we have to do. I hope the end is in sight for you to have a little relief.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could say it wasn't my first semester back in school. Next semester is over by my second for my Master's. I'm just getting started. It's a catch 22, maintain this pace while still having some support from family and my current job. Or take fewer classes and it'll take twice as long. My advisor recommends taking one class next semester cause it's so difficult and only offered once a year. But hopefully after that it's down hill from there. -hugs-

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @kittysilhouette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Work, work, work. That's all i know this week. At least I'm on the island so it's not all bad. Heading there now to have breakfast and watch the sunrise. Have a great day!

It's quite chilly in Florida these past couple days, stay warm @spozone ^o^ having breakfast while watching the sunrise sounds really relaxing :D let's hope for some epic adventures today ^0^

Posted using Partiko Android

Did I mention having Nicaraguan coffee while eating a ham egg and cheese panini while doing so? Ok, yes I'm being an ass and rubbing it in. Take care you.

Nicaraguan coffee is fantastic! There are days I would rather have coffee than food. Lol perhaps that's not a good thing. It's nearly midnight and I'm trying to get my second wind on studies so I can have less work for tomorrow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't you hate when you notice a reduction in hash power, noticed one of your miners is offline. And you're at work and there's nothing you can do about it? Now I'm stressing what could have happened to prevent an automatic reboot. Won't be home til this evening to check it out T^T and whatever happened was at midnight. Without my noisy FE card I didn't notice a crash

Posted using Partiko Android

There is a way to do that but I haven't spent the time to figure out how to do it or set it up. Supposedly it's easy to do but apparently I don't comprehend easy. One day I'll figure it out or pay a nerd to teach me how. I got one machine the RX 580 quits mining for whatever reason and all I need to do is stop xmr-stak and restart it but I cant figure out the whole VPN or SSH thing.

I was complaining to my supervisor about it. I was able to SSH into my servers at home from work but I couldn't reach my miner with remote desktop. Currently I have SSH encapsulating Windows Remote Desktop. I have experimented with SSL-VPN but it eats up a lot of performance with encryption. SSH encapsulating the weaker remote desktop encryption is fine with me. But I was telling my supervisor I wish I had a networked power distribution so that way I can remotely toggle a singular power outlet. For some reason my desktop was frozen. Toggling the power would have tried an automatic restart for me then I can log in normally... Assuming it doesn't trigger windows recovery. My nightmare scenario all day was, what if there was either a fire, my SSD died or malware. I might have some time this winter break. Maybe we can explore a solution for you ^o^

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm up for that. I've tried a couple of things in linux but i get confused on simple things like which damned IP address to use for this or that. It's frustrating and I give up because I cant seem to figure it out and I know it's something ridiculously easy.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 51.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10211 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.97% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88