I'm a fried potato ^w^ - My Actifit Report Card: November 29 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians!
We almost made it to Friday (“\^o^/”) YAY!!

Even though this week has been pretty crazy. Today wasn't so bad. Yush things were busy at work but not overwhelmingly so.

download_20181129_233527.jpg

Tomorrow.. that's another thing. Apparently there's an event and I have no idea if our department is ready because the lack of communication and direction. Hopefully it'll work out and we won't get into too much trouble. I'm more excited about my project for work and having almost all of my peers involved and uniting our strengths for a project and it's an opportunity to teach each other new things. Cool thing I can tell it's forging new respect and our subordinates are not complaining that there's not enough work. While juggling between projects, fixing equipment and helping staff with their tech issues (thanks Adobe -shakes fist-) it was a light day today

Despite all the homework I had recently I'm surprised my class got scolded by the professor. There must have been a lot of tension building and emails being exchanged back and forth and maybe some complaints or something. I find it hard to believe that the survivors of my class (many have dropped or skipped classes since the holidays) did not meet expectations of being a graduate student. Doesn't seem fair that the work given is so broad and so open ended and when it comes time to grading it's so strict. I literally got back a paper back complementing some of my arguments and supported with personal experiences but then get points off for it. I really hope this class is an exception to most of the professors in the track and the experience gets better. I'm really hoping to ascend to new horizons and gain more skills.. not get accolades for surviving lecture. Tomorrow there's quite a bit of group work due. My group members are more upset than I am and I think it's affecting their motivation and quality of work. Tomorrow is a busy day with doctors appointment after work. It's tempting to do whatever I can tonight so it's less cramming for tomorrow. I dunno how to fit in enough time to finish all my assignments and study for quizzes and my finals. Just feels like there's so much to prioritize yet and it's just next week I think. It'll be over before I know it. I just have to hang in there.

As for another tune to share that I've been enjoying lately is from Portal 2 it's a short symphonic orchestra arrangement but its Soo good! Hope everyone had a chance to play the series by now.

A Portalicious PORTAL 2 Symphonic Orchestra Medley by KazeMixer
KazeMixer, you need to make more it's been years!

The song is quite nostalgic, portal is such a wonderful game series with such a rich story. Especially if you consider fan games like portal tag and my favorite Portal Stories: Mel with a fantastic soundtrack.

Portal Stories: Mel - Trailer by Harry101UK
Harry composed the soundtrack for the whole Portal Stories: Mel and VR sequel

Heh it's quite curious I do enjoy these kinds of songs. Our lives are wonderful stories and they demand a worthy soundtrack ^o^ hope you guys enjoy them too



11033
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Hello @kittysilhouette, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for for visiting my blog! I greatly appreciate your kind words. I'll certainly follow you guys and check it out ^o^

Posted using Partiko Android

WoW 11k
Ish to reach that milestone
Stay fit

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you sir ^o^ I wish it was working towards something productive like running or lifting weights. Maybe even dancing XD rather than walking around a lot at work and school

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 50.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11033 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.29% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27