It's almost Friday - Time to double down - My Actifit Report Card: April 4 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians,
Hopefully everyone had a good day. Today was a dark rainy day for most of the day. If the rain brought the cold it would have been wonderful! With the rain it was mostly a relaxed day. But there was still a pile of stuff pending. Following up on people to see if their issues. Shaking my head when subordinates don't forget things you told them and need to be reviewed. And more reviewing for an upcoming event, oh yeah and more systems to check. @.@ feels like there's little time to take a breather these days. It's good to always have something to do at work. Feels like job security. But feels depressing when other higher ups or staff don't know or understand what you do. Silly janitor effect. When everything is working they think you're overstaffed and have nothing to do, when something goes wrong they think you don't know what your doing. Lesigh.


__shinsha_houseki_no_kuni_drawn_by_osushimanchan__sample-4e366f9ecfaa4654ca07f88b81a09541.jpg

Drawn by Osushimanchan From Houseki No Kuni

It's almost been a month since my interview. I really hope things move along and I can officially apply for the position and hopefully get the job. I know the grass isn't always greener in the other side, it's greener where you water. I'm very eagered to be in a new environment, especially when it was teased in front of me as a possibility.

I'm soo glad tomorrow is Friday. I'm really hoping for a relaxing day at work. The biggest things on my plate are troubleshooting systems and making sure everyone has a battery backup in their offices and everything is working. What can possibly go wrong?

I hope nothing critical comes up and I have some time work on my research paper due Sunday. I'm still struggling on just wrapping my head around the prompt/topic and come up with an introduction and appropriate research for it. I hate this feeling of being drowsy and always burned out. I actually don't know if I'm overworked and overstressed or it's this new medication or… it's both and I'm still adjusting. On Friday it'll be a week being on new meds.


__original_drawn_by_hiten_hitenkei__sample-801f7205786db97dad83db06fa3fcf9e.jpg

Drawn by Hiten Hitenkei

I remember telling a staff member, being on new meds. It's like having a new body, the signals you're used to are not the same. You have to relearn your body and second guess your symptoms. It's pretty strange. If I don't get a bad reaction, it's a good day I suppose. It's just another challenge to overcome.

While I was trying pick myself up again and find a second wind to start my paper. I had some music going from Ultra Music Festival 2019 in Miami Florida. There's still many live sets I haven't heard yet but so far I listened to Cosmic Gate.



Cosmic Gate at Ultra Miami 2019

Their live set was good but honestly, I wished it was fresh and something new.

And as I'm writing this post I'm currently enjoying Armin Van Buuren's live set from Ultra. And honestly it's just soo amazing in comparison I love the energy from the set!



Armin Van Buuren at Ultra Miami 2019

It's neat to thing that my niece attends Ultra in Miami almost every year since 2015. One of these days I'll be there and hear the variety of artists doing their live sets.

For now I have to remain focus and do what's important work through my priorities...


1458503271_3172946037_1_5_WbeP9jwP.gif

From Fairy Tale

and remember to take a rest bit when I can. I think Friday night and Saturday I'm going to work as hard as I can on my research paper and hopefully make the deadline on Sunday and there's a paper due every week until the end of the class. So far I have a strong A in my class. I hope to keep it until the end.



6842
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 44.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6842 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.00% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87