From Ransomware Cryptocurrency Privacy to a New Job Opportunity - My Actifit Report Card: April 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

'ello steemians!
AAaaaaah! It's a new week and oh my goodness why did actifit not count my steps again?? I hadn't realized actifit wasn't counting my steps halfway into my shift. Luckily I still managed to get over 5,000 steps YAY!

My head was still spinning from the weekend. I was so glad I finished my paper on time. Now I worry I went off topic, my topic was on ransomware and blockchain and I think I was supposed to deep dive into the encryption and privacy and I ended up talking about cryptocurrency like Bitcoin, Monero and Zcash. Fuuudge. My professor is against blockchain so hopefully I came up with some valid points. O.o I almost had a full page of references!!

Work was still the usual craziness, I'm kind of glad my supervisor and I can still get stumped on things related to our Network environment or our infrastructure. So it's a neat opportunity to refresh, learn and hope no one realizes there is an outage XD. Despite having a gimped system, there were more battery backups to set up. Posters to make for upcoming events. By lunch time my feet hurt! I would had preferred to lay on the floor and roll to where I needed to go!

Once my work shift had ended I was so worried about the references I had to read before coming to class. It was about 70 pages of research papers on information privacy. I barely had a chance to skim 4 pages in with all the fuss today. And with that fuss… I need to take my car to the repair shop… I must have lost a bolt or something because something under my car is dragging and scraping on the road and with every bump I go over.

But I was very excited about my class tonight because we had a discussion about blockchain and cryptocurrency. I mentioned I was a novice and professor gave his lecture and I was Soo surprised how engaged I was with the class and answering their thoughts, concerns and proposing solutions. Professor called me a guru and mentioned next time he had to go to a conference to discuss blockchain and cryptocurrency he's inviting me. It would be something to be a guest speaker and discussing blockchain!


__ayase_eli_toujou_nozomi_and_yazawa_nico_love_live_school_idol_project_and_etc_drawn_by_nennen__sample-e9e3409180f6bd50bc29727d20fc3f50.jpg

From Love Live! School Idol Project

When the professor changed gears and started to ask about the reading assignments I was back to being a quiet mouse. I hardly had an opinion about information privacy. There is a lot of instances that we claim to care and protect our privacy but when it comes to convince and services like Uber, Facebook, even 3rd party security systems like Nest. We freely give up that privacy, so our argument about advocating privacy kind of dissolves. Next semester I have a whole class devoted to that and it's going to be a dosey.

There was another thing that made tonight's class special. My professor was asking me if I accepted the job from the interview I had like last month. He was shocked how slow they were In creating the position. He mentioned to me he was going to present a case to hire some of us. He gave me a brief interview of one question. “Why should I hire you?” Naturally, I mentioned I was really stubborn. I don't like to let go of a problem. If I see an issue I want to try to fix it or mitigate the issue. So he nodded and said what kind of position I could fit. I was delighted to hear he kept my resume. So, it feels wonderful to have two potential opportunities. I'm still worried about loyalty to my current job. They say they're in the trying to create a position for me. But it's been a month and no word. I suppose I should allow this new opportunity to happen and see which one pans. I ask for your good vibes steem fam!

As for my favorite tune from the weekend, it's a new single from Armin Van Buuren that he discreetly played at Ultra in Miami Florida 2019. Hehehe, it's going to be a while until I put down the Ultra live sets and epic music from Pandora Journey.



Turn It Up (Official Lyric Video) by Armin van Buuren

OhMaigoodness I love this trance energy and I hope my steem fam does too! ^0^



7353
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Listening to Turn It UP right now, to get a few more points for my actifit :D

Can one obtain your paper on ransomware and blockchain online anywhere? I'd love to read it!

1, 2
We're coming for you!
We don't give a woo!
Gonna break some rules!
3, 4
Lock your door!
When the neighbours shout!
Turn it up some more!
Turn it up up more!

I sent it via Twitter, please be gentle I had many writer's block to overcome and only a couple hours to proofread and condense before submitting yesterday XD

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been on both sides of that! I've been the Turner upper and I've been the shouting neighbor 😝

Aww you're such a sweetheart!!! ❤ I got your link on Twitter and I'm looking at your paper right now. 👀 Thanks soooo much!!!!! 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 44 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7353 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.06% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93